We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #29 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 20 January 2014

very convenient to drive into blackpool. excellent hotel, very clean & comfortable rooms. MASSIVE bed, warm quilt & a choice of pillows. Attached restaurant excellent value for money with lots of meal deals. will definitely return & use again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

very comfortable stay and very good value for money, staff were very welcoming, giving all information needed to have a good stay beds were very comfortable and the bathroom shower was excellent would stay at these hotels again


  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed twice; Boxing Day and New years Day- you might expect the staff to be wishing us 5 to be elsewhere but the girl on reception even lent my husband a superior Santa hat to the one he'd arrived with, to make sure our visit to family nearby was a success!
Breakfasts are expensive (£8+) but the full English is cooked to order and the eggs are just as you like, with the offer of another helping if you're still hungry; the staff once again seem to really enjoy their work and can chat for Blackpool if you need any tourist information!
The rooms are spacious, the beds wonderfully comfortable, with the smoothest coolest sheets, and there are proper baths, not just a shower. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glorialotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn on New Years Eve.

On arrival there were quite a few people waiting to check in at reception. I think everyone had just turned up at the same time. There was only 1 lady on reception, but she assisted us all in a very friendly and efficient manner. She did a really good job and seemed to get the guests checked in quickly and with a smile.

The room was clean, tidy and had everything that you needed really. The power shower was excellent.

We had a ground floor room and other than hearing a few children in the afternoon, I don't think I heard any other noise.

The staff were all helpful and very friendly.

We did eat in the attached pub, The Outside Inn which was quite nice for. Fayre and Square pub. The breakfast which was served in the pub was very good, if fact the fruit salad was gorgeous.

Overall a very pleasant stay, at a reasonable price.

We would stay here again if we needed to be in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Baddog1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Met all expectations, staffs and services where friendly. My sisters and brothers said that they will come to stay with Premier Inn in the near future. Thanks for looking after us all and see you soon in Liverpool too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here one night, Our first visit to a premier Inn and could find no faults with the hotel only the fayre and square next door wouldn't eat there if I was you. Room clean, warm and yes a little traffic noise but what do you want for £29. Didn't have breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the odd couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Rooms with small children above us, jumping off beds and screaming til after 1am each night, staff informed, couldn't care less. Doors banging all night long, guests talking loudly in corridor at 4.30am and again staff couldn't care less. Receptionists talking and laughing loudly every morning at 6am. Had to go to Tesco to buy ear plugs for family, just to get some sort of sleep. Dreadful hotel. Staff rude when I tried to explain. Bed sheets not changed in 7 days (one had coffee spilled on it and it was put back on bed). Breakfasts cold. Just awful. Will never stay here again. Do yourself a favour and go to Ramada or Best Western in town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbywebby1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
3 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
271 reviews
3 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing