We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
greenock
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated quite far from blackpools attractions and is very secluded. We arrived just before 9pm on a Monday and the table table restaurant it has was already closed. It's a premier inn so you know what to expect but it's location is really bad.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marckarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    231
    99
    40
    31
See reviews for
409
188
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great clean hotel to stay in for the night. Staff friendly. Breakfast good and the staff on at breakfast were very nice. Food in the pub in the afternoon let the score down - stale sandwiches and young staff that didn't care.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rsbeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scawby Nth Lincs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

stayed in a room for disabled great room spacious and plenty of room for using the wheelchair , the staff were a credit to the company well trained helpful and knew the area well and were able to recommend places to see , the food in the pub next door was fabulous be warned if you are on a diet main courses and sweet are so yummy sweets i put on 6lb in the 5 days so great was the food plenty to choose from at reasonable prices will be staying here again , a straight drive 15/20mins in to central car parks in Blackpool

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueScawbyNthLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

avoid room 218 as the beds fall way short of a comfortable night. There is no air conditioning in this room although a pedestal fan is provided which is a great shame as we stay regularly at Prem Inns and they do deliver good value for money. Try and avoid 4.30 to 6.30 in the diner as it is very busy. we went at 4.30 and it was 40min to be served, but in fairness the barman said so and it was August.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to Lytham Proms, all the hotels in Lytham fully booked for Tom Jones Night.
Tried Premier Inn, as a first time and was impressed.
Clean, well ordered, large room, which was very hot, but 2 fans in the room kept a reasonable temperature, but a little noisy. Staff polite and helpful.
These are basic hotels with few frills but the basics of a good night sleep in clean surroundings, close..ish to where you want to be, largely fits the bill.
In the same category's as Ibis, and well worth a try.

Room Tip: Go in cooler weather or be prepared for warm rooms or fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GilbertSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in a Family Room, Our Room was Clean and Comfy, The Restaurant was good ,Like others who stayed here at this time of year,(summer) we had to have 2 Fans in our room, which were on when we arrived so the room was cool, We would stay at this Hotel again when in the area with Children.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnthonyinRoyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle And Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights under the £29 nightly offer. What great value in a clean & comfy room. Once child reaches 16 they have to get a separate room don't know why can't still use a family room??!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsP54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
987 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing