We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights, a lovely quiet hotel, a short drive from Blackpool center. The rooms were very warm, but fans were provided and extra bed sheets were left in the room if we felt the duvet was too warm. The only let down was the pub next door, dirty looking area, not welcoming at all. We found a little cafe just on the next roundabout called Coast that did lovely breakfasts and coffee.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank millie0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

stayed here for 2 nights, room was lovely plenty big enough fro 2 adults and 2 children, although a little warm fans were provided so were extra linen if too warm for duvets, only disappointment was restaurant next door, poor cold quality food dirty smelly restaurant a big letdown to premier inn.,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel was excellent in every way. The staff were brilliant, so friendly and helpful and made our stay one to remember and all bent over backwards for us. It was clean, modern, and the food in the restaurant was second to none! This hotel would take a lot of beating as far as service is concerned and the rooms were very comfortable with everything you would need for a pleasant stay! Thank you for a much needed break!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Excellent Hotel with Friendly Staff / High levels of clenliness.
Very well located 2 min from M55 / 15 min drive from Blackpool Tower.
Good Night Sleep / Good Parking Facilities.
Excellent Breakfasts.





  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Recently stayed whilst visiting Royal Lytham Golf Club. A warm welcome and the usual good quality room, considering the £29 paid for the room. My only gripe is the extremely poor pub next door and the disappointing standards. We had every intention of using the pub, but had to leave due to the 10+ deep queue and one bar staff, the tables were full of old plates and the ones which had been cleared had not been wipe down. Disgraceful!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on a trip to Blackpool for my nine year old's birthday treat. Room was nice but very warm, the two large fans were much appreciated.....had a meal in the on site restaurant and it was reasonably priced and very tasty. Only grumble was the one member of reception staff who was less than helpful. Would recommend for an overnight / short stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank jacmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for one night prior to our flight from blackpol, which was 1st thing in the morning so we thought we would try and get a little bit more sleep by staying in blackpool rather than travelling early and being tired.

Unfortunately as the room was so hot we had the worst night sleep ever and a terrible 1st day of our holiday.

The room was fine apart from this, but we did not reeeive a refund as others have stated

Would definately not stay in a premier in in the warmer months of the year as it is just unbearable.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the summer months you will get no sleep due to the heat of the rooms and the windows...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.0 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
864 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,044 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel

Address: Whitehills Park | Preston New Road, Blackpool FY4 5NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
#22 Family Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool East (M55, Jct4) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spotlight's on comfort and convenience at Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool East (M55 Jct 4). You're just a short hop from all the resort's famous attractions and well placed for key business and leisure locations further afield, too. You could sparkle and shine at the famous Pleasure Beach, Tower and Illuminations. Fix your focus on the other gems of the North West coast. Or polish your swing at the Royal Lytham & St Annes Golf Club. Then when you're day is done, kick back in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Situated just off the M55(J4). Take 1st left off the roundabout and the hotel is on the right opposite B&Q. Next to the Outside Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool East (m55, Jct4) Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing