We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“7 Night stay”
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I support a man with speacial needs and he wanted to go to Blackpool. I had previously used the rundown BBs. And was pleasantly surprised how good the Premier Inn was. Staff very friendly and always eager to help. The room was good and adequate parking for my car. I stayed for 7 nights. Most nights I found very quiet and easy to sleep. Sound proofing not so good especially with being on the ground floor and noisy people above. But this did not spoil things too much. We ate a lot in the pub located next to the Premier Inn and enjoyed the food and drink. Found it very inexpensive. I also paid for the premier breakfast and it was well worth it. You could eat as much as you wanted and it was also nice. And the waitress that served in the morning was so friendly. In few more words I would recommend we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenfranki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured your feedback regarding noise levels will be followed up by the Management Team at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    463
    145
    38
    28
See reviews for
760
434
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Overall this is a great hotel and reasonably priced for the area. There is a large car park right next to the hotel which is free for hotel guests as you are given a ticket to display in your windscreen upon check in.

The hotel itself was really good as the beds where comfy and the room was adequately sized, along with hot showers and T&C Facilities.

My only problem with this hotel is its "Brewers Fayre Restaurant" which is actually a pub. The quality of food was typical of pub food and the atmosphere was that of a local pub rather than a restaurant however the prices also reflect this so it was not a problem and actually having a pub right on the hotels doorstep was quite useful as taxis in the area where expensive.

Overall i was very pleased with this hotel and would definitely stay here again if i come back to blackpool

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumfries
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Booked this hotel for a fri and sat night for £80. Good value for money and the beds were comfy and wasn't woken at any time by other residents. The staff were friendly and helpful

The hotel is called central however it is a good two mile walk to the tower area where most shops, pubs and entertainment is. A taxi will cost about £7 quid. The parking for the hotel is free and there was ample spaces. I would recommend this hotel for the Pleasure Beach which is about a 15 minute walk away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clampets-on-hols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Spotless room clean towels every day disabled amenities excellent .Only complaint why are guests allowed to park in disabled bays without a blue badge. When i asked the receptionist she explained the guest in question had left badge in other vehicle? really ? poor excuse only 3 disabled bays but i think more than 3 dedicated disability rooms

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tansy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. Please be assured your comments will be passed to the Management Team at the hotel to ensure the disabled parking bays are monitored closely. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 December 2010

On arrival the receptionist was very miserable. The room was nice and clean but the grouting could have done with a good clean in the bathroom. The bar and food was excellent. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth. Cornwall
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

I stayed here with a friend to attend a conference in Blackpool.

It was OK. Mostly clean (there was a dead fly on one of the beds) OK quality. The room and bathroom were fine. One bed was better than the other, which we weren't told about in advance.

The location was quite good, the price was OK (not great locally, but OK overall).

I've got no complaints, but equally nothing stood out for me.

For a business trip I'd stay here again. I certainly wouldn't take a holiday and stay here.

Handy for the pleasure beach .. not so great for central Blackpool. Near Blackpool South station.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CornishWebDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Stayed at this hotel twice now when visiting Blackpool would have stayed more but full in July!

Again staff were brilliant really look after you and make sure you have everything you need for a good stay!

Rooms are spotless look as good as new and linen and towels changed every day!

Check out time is 12pm a bonus as most guest houses throw you out at 10am

Breakfast and evening meals in the adjacent Brewers Fayre are good value for money also with all you can eat Breakfast with tons of choice!
And evening meals before 7 or something like that are 2 for £10 so whole family ate really cheap!

Would definatly stay again!!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing