We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for Blackpool's many attractions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, Essex
Level Contributor
264 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Great location for Blackpool's many attractions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This Premier Inn is in an ideal location for visiting Blackpool's Pleasure Beach (large funfair/entertainment complex), Sandcastle Waterpark, South Pier (traditional family amusements) and the promenade (illuminations) - they are all just a short walk away. The hotel is very easy to find (just follow signs to the South Shore if you are coming from the motorway) and has a large car park that is free to Premier Inn guests (but you need to display a car park pass available from reception).The hotel offers clean, comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price. All the staff we met were friendly and efficient. Attached to the hotel is a Brewer's Fayre pub where breakfast is served. We also ate two evening meals here - we found the menu was quite varied, the price economical, the food of good quality and the service was equally good. If I was coming to Blackpool again I will certainly try to return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Book on the internet for a good deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flutefairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    436
    137
    35
    27
See reviews for
718
403
17
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

You can always count on The Premier Inn Brand - we stayed for my first trip to Blackpool, avoiding the million and one other B&Bs in town, we opted for the comfortable beds, clean en-suites and instant hot water. That's the one good thing about Premier Inn's - always hot water and the basic amenities that work first time, everytime.

Friendly staff on check in, helpful and were humourous too. Night porter was friendly also and let us in when our key cards wouldn't let us in (typical with these things). Only grumble was the annoying kids in the morning. We'd booked a family room as a double (all other doubles were taken) so we were surrounded by other families. In the morning at 8 and 10 there were what sounded like 100 kids running riot. Shame the parents couldn't remind them they're in a hotel.

We had a great time in Blackpool though and this Premier Inn was well placed and had to troubles at all. Would visit again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesnrnimmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

this is the second year i have stayed here and both years ive been it has been the weekend of 2the illuminations switch on. even though its been fully booked and busy all the staff maintained there high standards and where very polite, the food was wonderful and the rooms where comfy and supplied fans in case it got warm i am very happy with my stay and cant wait for next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxnatnatxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The hotel is about 5/10 mins walk from the seafront & pleasure beach. The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. If you can get an offer on the room it represents excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgie6767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twkesbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

I travel up and down the country and stay in lots of hotels, which can be very average but this place was quality. From check in were the ladies showed interest in making me feel welcome. Free parking, very clean room and great food in the Brewers Fayre next door. The thing that stood out most to me was that all the staff were very friendly and cared for my every need, noting was too much trouble. I will be back any time I am in the North West.

Room Tip: Very clean and plent of space with an excellent bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARDIFF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed for 5 nights beds not changed at all during stay, room windows do not open more than an inch it really was like sleeping in a sauna the room was 29 degrees un-bearable. When asked did they have a cooling unit we were given a fan that just blew hot air around the room. Room not vacuumed at all in 5 days. Receptionist so need to smile a little more!!!!!
Room very clean on arrival though and plenty of fresh towels when we asked for some more, housekeeping staff very friendly .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NICMIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Social Media at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

well my family and i stayed for five nights (in two rooms)(25th to 30th)and found the hotel to be quite clean,good location,free parking.good pub/restaurant next door,breakfast staff VERY friendly.good family hotel as they tend not to let stag and hen crowds.i would recommend this hotel although quiet expensive and u can get better deals else where in blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing