We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,887)
Filter reviews
1,887 results
Traveller rating
1,021
564
195
62
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,021
564
195
62
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre pleasure beach car park pub next door no air con minute walk family room sea front the ground floor good nights sleep stayed here for nights reception staff short break one night stay comfy bed great value for money excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,783 - 1,788 of 1,887 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We are local and stayed here after our house fire August/Sep 2011 for just over a fortnight, pending moving into our temp accommodation whilst the house is being repaired. All the staff- from reception, night porters, chambermaids, are all helpful, thoughtful and professional. They made a traumatic time easier for us, and I happily noted the same courtesy and attention being shown to other patrons also.

The rooms are clean and tidy, and although there is no air con, they placed free fans in all rooms, which was welcome during the wet but muggy Aug/September we were there.

The service is friendly, rooms are clean & well maintained, and the Inn itself is at the end of Yeadon Way- a road that runs straight off the M55, so it's easy to find too. It is in the South Shore area (only 2 miles down from the town centre), but only 5-10 mins leisurely walk from the sea, Pleasure Beach, and frequent trams on the Prom- which take you to the town centre and Tower along the coast.

Many locals also use the attached Yeadon Way restaurant, which has a play area for the kiddies and nice food- so if locals go, you know it's worth a shot.

Overall, we have friends and family that live outside the area, and we now recommend this as their first port of call for accommodation. I think that says it all. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silver_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights oct 1st until 3rd. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly in both the hotel and the pub next door. Only a few minutes walk to the beach. Room was spacious and clean, had a wonderful nights sleep we were very close to the reception but were not disturbed at all even though the hotel was at full capacity on the saturday night. Would recommend the £7.99 breakfast good choice and great to set you up for the day ahead. It was very hot on the saturday and we had a fan already in the room and plenty of towels. Loved the extra touch of shower gel dispenser. The pub next door does have a childrens soft play area and reasonably priced drinks and great value food. All in all a lovely stay and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed just down from reception on the ground floor and had no problems.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

we stayed here sat 24th sept for one night as we wanted to dance at the tower ballroom. staff were very helpful & friendly room was very nice and clean and the beds are really comfortable. very easy to find and only 10 mins or so from the pleasure beach. there,s a brewers fayre restaurant next to it. we did not have a meal there but did have drinks there. they do an all you can eat breakfast for £7.99 as well. plenty of car parking spaces too. we would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Great value for money, great staff, great stay, would highly reccommend!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleMartinIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Rather than take a chance with a hotel on the front I chose this Premier Inn which is a short walk from the Pleasure Beach & South Promenade. Ample parking & no fuss checking in made life a lot easier with 2 children. The rooms were clean, comfy and quiet. Excellent value breakfast though the chinese themed evening meal was lacking in choice and taste. At least they kept the regular menu available. Would/will definitely stay again, you get what you would expect from this particular hotel chain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nev45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews