We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel & great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Situated close to the Pleasure Beach and really easy to find. There is free parking at the hotel. Just ask for a pass at reception. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pleasure beach is about a 10 minute walk and once on the promenade it’s simple to find your way around. There is a restaurant at the hotel but we stayed during half-term and the hotel was full. There was a 45 minute wait for food so we decided to eat out. That’s easy to do in Blackpool and you can find somewhere to suit your tastes and budgets within a 15 minute walk. We used the bar on the night when we returned to the hotel and found it to be busy but plenty of room and again, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and for £7.99 you could eat as much as you like. A perfect way to set you up for the walk up the Golden Mile" and back!! Our bedroom was really spacious and clean although the shower took some working out. It was a bit sensitive and difficult to get the temperature right. That’s probably just me though!! Overall a really nice hotel perfectly situated for a proper Blackpool trip and ideal for couples or families. Highly recommended and I will definitely return.........thanks

Room Tip: Ideal for singles, couples or families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevie_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,562 - 1,568 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

Excellent choice for visiting Blackpool; especially close to the Pleasure Beach but not too near to be noisy.
The best part was the feeling that the room and bedding was very clean and 'fairly newly refurbished'

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

first stay at blackpool central, and won.t be the last. staff were brilliant any problem sorted in seconds. room was brill, pub was great .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns and could not fault them whatsoever but i have to say i noticed standards had slipped with this one , on arrival they couldnt find our booking then when we got to our room and needed to use the bathroom there was an overpowering smell of urine on the floor of the bathroom which clearly had not been cleaned ive never encountered this in any other premiere inn , it was also the first time weve endured a lot of noise , but i have to say the bed was clean and comfortable ,then in the morning we went to the pub next door the toilets in there were dirty and smelly and needed a thorough clean , then when my porridge came it was cold and the coffee was luke warm the jugs with fresh orange stood empty for a while then we had to ask for the toaster to be turned up after putting the same toast through 3 times , we stayed at this Premiere Inn because the one we normally stay at in Bispham was fully booked and i have to say the one at Bispham for us ,. is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a different Premier Inn .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

we stayed here for two nights and booked in advance so managed to get one night for £39, making it a great value break. I dont always think Premier Inn are value for money when compared to some hotel deals you can get these days but these early booking deals are putting them back on my radar. The hotel in Blackpool was lovely - large rooms, clean and in a quieter location. Didn't eat at the pub next door but looked reasonable. Walking to Blackpool centre can take 30 minutes but we had lovely weather so this didn't bother us - there is an excellent bus service on the main road across the car park if the walk sounds too much! Overall, really impressed. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

It was the first time I had stayed in a premier inn and I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were very warm and plenty of hot water. The quiet policy works very well. There is a Brewers Fayre joined to the hotel with very reasonable prices and the breakfast was excellent.

The location is also excellent, straight run off the M55 and a short walk to central pier. The hotel staff were polite and helpful and would definitely stay here again. I had a family room and stayed with my husband, a 7 year and 3 year old and a 12 week old baby. There was plenty of room. Would recommend to all

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicbat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I would recommend this premier inn to everyone (fantastic) very cheap and very very friendly
everything was clean and neat. We ate in Brewers Fayre, food great value for money and very enjoyable, My son and daughter loved the play area in there aswell. Only 5-10 min walk away from pleasure beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraH698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing