We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,917)
Filter reviews
1,917 results
Traveller rating
1,040
570
198
64
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,040
570
198
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre pleasure beach car park no air con pub next door minute walk family room sea front the ground floor good nights sleep stayed here for nights reception staff short break comfy bed one night stay great value for money excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,802 - 1,807 of 1,917 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Excellent choice for visiting Blackpool; especially close to the Pleasure Beach but not too near to be noisy.
The best part was the feeling that the room and bedding was very clean and 'fairly newly refurbished'

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

first stay at blackpool central, and won.t be the last. staff were brilliant any problem sorted in seconds. room was brill, pub was great .

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We have stayed in quite a few Premier Inns and could not fault them whatsoever but i have to say i noticed standards had slipped with this one , on arrival they couldnt find our booking then when we got to our room and needed to use the bathroom there was an overpowering smell of urine on the floor of the bathroom which clearly had not been cleaned ive never encountered this in any other premiere inn , it was also the first time weve endured a lot of noise , but i have to say the bed was clean and comfortable ,then in the morning we went to the pub next door the toilets in there were dirty and smelly and needed a thorough clean , then when my porridge came it was cold and the coffee was luke warm the jugs with fresh orange stood empty for a while then we had to ask for the toaster to be turned up after putting the same toast through 3 times , we stayed at this Premiere Inn because the one we normally stay at in Bispham was fully booked and i have to say the one at Bispham for us ,. is excellent.

Room tip: Choose a different Premier Inn .
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It really matters to us that our guest have a comfortable nights sleep, and we guarantee this. Please be assured that we take all feedback seriously and on receipt of your details, the issues raised will be fully investigated and duly followed up by the Management Team at the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

we stayed here for two nights and booked in advance so managed to get one night for £39, making it a great value break. I dont always think Premier Inn are value for money when compared to some hotel deals you can get these days but these early booking deals are putting them back on my radar. The hotel in Blackpool was lovely - large rooms, clean and in a quieter location. Didn't eat at the pub next door but looked reasonable. Walking to Blackpool centre can take 30 minutes but we had lovely weather so this didn't bother us - there is an excellent bus service on the main road across the car park if the walk sounds too much! Overall, really impressed. Would certainly stay again.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

It was the first time I had stayed in a premier inn and I was very impressed with the hotel. The rooms were very warm and plenty of hot water. The quiet policy works very well. There is a Brewers Fayre joined to the hotel with very reasonable prices and the breakfast was excellent.

The location is also excellent, straight run off the M55 and a short walk to central pier. The hotel staff were polite and helpful and would definitely stay here again. I had a family room and stayed with my husband, a 7 year and 3 year old and a 12 week old baby. There was plenty of room. Would recommend to all

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicbat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews