We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay but !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

great short stay at this hotel which we have stayed at before, spoiled only by poor fitting windows that let in road noise,and a soap dispenser that was broken.
location ,food ,and staff were all first class. felt wi-fi was a bit expensive, last b&b i stayed in for over 3 months was free.
otherwise a great stay

Room Tip: romms away from road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,533 - 1,539 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for a two night break in March. The first room we were given had a strong smell of smoke although was clean. A quick word at reception and it was immediately sorted and we were given another room which was perfect. Nice contemporary decor and spotlessly clean with comfy beds. Plenty of fresh towels in a clean bathroom.. There was heating in the room and a couple of small fans in case it was too hot.
The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a breakfast and carvery meal at the brewers fayre next door which were enjoyable. Food was hot, service a little slow but staff were pleasant and atmosphere was relaxing. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannie 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Well positioned, very helpful staff, clean, quiet and convenient access to town. Room temperature a touch cool for us but otherwise all OK

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterWineMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

As with most Premier Inn, it was a good standard budget Hotel, doesn't generally let you down and is always far better than a Travelodge!

Next to a Brewers Fayre pub - we didn't eat in there, but again the standard is generally ok.

Staff were nice, rooms were clean, no trouble with noise or other guests.

Only real compliant is the title of Blackpool 'Central'. It was my first visit to Blackpool so wasn't quite aware of how vast it was, however, central to me should refer to centre of town! This Premier Inn was about 30/40 minute walk to the centre (tower, bars etc).

In the end, this wasn't a huge problem - a cheap taxi ride away. It is also right next to Blackpool Pleasure Beach if this is what you are going for.

Not sure I'd rush back to Blackpool, bit grubby, bit dated but each to their own. Some decent bars in the centre of town, but nothing you wouldn't get in other major centres.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same - it's a Premier Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigBoyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I had to visit a location between Blackpool and Preston and decided to look for a place to stay in Blackpool assuming there would be more going on. That was my first mistake, Blackpool at the end of January is firmly shut! I guess it just reverts to being another English town that happens to be on the coast. Anyway, chose the brand Premier Inn as I had never stayed in one at and at around £50 per night the room was under my budget. Most of the hotels in Blackpool look like the kind of B&B places that cater to families on holiday so I thought the Premier Inn would be more suitable for business users. The hotel was easy to find with my sat nav. Central is the address though it seemed to be more in a residential area with a large car park, pub and filling station near by. Receptionist was very helpful. I stated I needed wi-fi and she assured me all rooms had reception. Not so. I could only pick up password protected wi-fi from a neighbour but I changed rooms without issue. Reception was still fairly bad but it worked. Hotel was fine, but the rooms seemed tired, though the bed was great. Hotel car park was safe. Didn't bother with breakfast. Not a bad experience. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: If you need the wi-fi, ask to check the reception in the room before you unpack.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zog666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Had a 2 night midweek break,although older than some of the other premier inns ive stopped in,there was still nothing to complain about,clean and tidy,pleasant staff ,good pub and for £29 a night a bargain. A bit out of the way but there is a bus stop close by,the only problem is Blackpool itself ,not been for 25 years and couldnt believe how run down it was.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lufc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

i had a excellent weekend on my own left husband behind as he had man flu.we have stayed here many times before so it was no problem to stay on my own.we have found that all the staff seem to be a lot more friendly under the new manager(alan)the staff could not do enough for me with being on my own as i am slightly disabled.i eat in the restaurant both nights food and service was very good, jacqui liverpool.

Room Tip: all rooms are good i have stayed in different rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jacqui1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £49 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing