We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday with grandson 14-07-2013 to the 19-07-2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

this is our second time at this hotel I must say it was as good as the first time .the staff are very helpful and polite .and is very close to the pleasure beach only a 10 min walk .and a 30 min walk to the tower .the room was very clean and tidy but down side there was no air con in the room but the hotel give us a fan .I will stay at this hotel again . your breakfast at this hotel was in the brewersfayre next to the hotel was good .so was the evening meal,s but if the restaurant was busy you had a 30 min wait for your food . but restaurant are very polite at all times and the food was good and plentyfull

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eagle5517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

Was heading to Blackpool without having booked a hotel. Tried to book the premier inn on-line but was told hotel was fully booked. We were passing the hotel on our journey so thot we would chance or luck and drop in. We wern.t dissapointed. We were giving a family room ( 2 adults and 2 teenagers). Service was 1st class with a fan provided during the heatwave. Room was spotless. As u would expect from the premier inn. Paid £75 for the room. Great all you can eat breakfast where kids under 16 eat free. Amazing value for money. I would urge anybody to try the premier inn. I have stayed at many and as usual have had a great stay. Great rooms and even better food. Thanks premier inn. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen_lynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed here on the 16th July for 1 night with my wife and 3 daughters. Nice friendly welcome, room was spotlessly clean and well appointed. We also took advantage of the wi-fi which only cost £3 for 24hours use. The location of the Premier Inn is pretty good, only around 15 mins walk to the south side of the main drag in to the town centre. Used the Brewers Fayre next door for dinner that evening and breakfast the next morning, must say it is excellent value, dinner cost around £25 and breakfast cost £18 for myself and my wife(kids eat free) and you can eat as much as you like!! To sum up, I would certainly recommend this Premier Inn to anyone thinking of visiting Blackpool, I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vespaman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

i was very glad to have booked this place and not the travelodge (see my covent garden experience / nightmare with the travelodge hotel) as we contemplating booking the travelodge in blackpool for the familys holiday in northern great britain. the premier inn was great. simple, clean, functional and best of all great value. reception was a breeze and super friendly. we had breakfast included in our rate. i wasnt expecting much given the cheap price we had paid for, but everyone really enjoyed it. it was so good we went back to the same restaurant for dinner the same night, and again a terrifc meal. thumbs up all round from the family.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank sea_shell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Enjoyed staying here again will be back next year for holiday to Blackpool, cheap taxi fares to tower city centre, and fifteen minute walk to pleasure beach, nice brewsters fayre next door for breakfasts and evening meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here on the 12-13th July, and saying there was a hen do staying there as well we didn't experience that much trouble. We were on the upper floor and we did have someone knock on every door up there at about 2:30 in the morning but once they'd got that out of their system it was all quiet. Rooms were hot and stuffy but the staff were excellent in providing a fan and sheet for bed. Also changing the bed and making up the room between nights due to the hot weather.

Quick check in and free parking is always a bonus.

To make things better they could allow the tv's in the rooms to go a little higher in volume (as locked at 30) with fan on you could hardly hear TV. I know we don't want to hear next doors TV but it was just too quiet.

The showers were a bit weak could do with a bit more power.

Also the beds are a bit hard. Softer beds please.

Had a drink at the pub next door, found it pretty decent. We didn't eat here though as you can get a breakfast anywhere in blackpool a lot cheaper than £8.25 per person and we had no kids with us to benefit from the kids eat free promotions.

But for all it's faults we always try to stop here as you pretty much know what you're going to get, rather than chancing a dodgy b&b.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dm1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here on the 13 july 2013.

unfortunately the exoerience did not leave us well rested.

We stayed in room 56 which had problems with the plumbing. When u flushed the toilet it kept making noises as it struggled to fill up.


the other guests were also making alot of noise at 2 and 3 in the morning.



When we complained to reception in the morning the staff did not believe us.


I would not recommend this hotel for families with young children.

it is ok for stag and hen party's.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sohanrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing