We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable two night stay with partner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Enjoyable two night stay with partner”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my wife in early November 2013. Angela the Receptionist on checking in was curt and rude but we did not let this spoil our stay. Room was very clean and spacious and up to Premier Inn standards.

There is no air con at the hotel so probably best to avoid in the summer as the rooms were quite stuffy.

The hotel is a short walking distance from the centre but very close to the Pleasure Beach. Car parking was free which was really brilliant.

Restaurant seemed to be so busy at all times so we did not try breakfast or evening meal but there are plenty of places to eat in Blackpool.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    454
    142
    37
    28
See reviews for
746
427
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

stayed for two nights 11th to 13th of november booked two rooms and on arrival arranged both to be ajacent ok untill arriving at first evening to find my guests had been moved to the other side of the hotel. reason a coach had to be accomodated so required rooms to be re allocated but i could not understand why our rooms had to be re allocated after already being reserved.the staff are very good but i dont know why we had to be moved to suit a coach ?
very disapointed with the service on this occasion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald1943day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A newish hotel in quiet area with a warm room, a hot bath and a comfy bed to return to after a fab night at the opera will certainly be getting another visit from us. The breakfast was well worth the few yards in the rain too The hot stuff was freshly cooked - no black pudding though! nor any Danish, but the variety of muesli and cereal was good. We liked the self-service, but it would not suit everybody.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for the weekend in November with 2 young couples and another family with a 4 year old. The hotel was clean and the location worked for all of us. Its is close enough to walk to the sea front and pleasure beach without having to deal with crowds and the noise from the sea front. Parking not a problem.

The only problem we had was someone previously had left the heating on on max. So the room was really hot and did not cool down to be comfortable until the next morning.

Breakfast was fine at the pub next door plus it has a free indoor soft play area for the kids.

I plan to stay here next year when we visit.

Room Tip: If your room is too hot, ask to move to another straight away as it takes along time to cool down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepperoni_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed a couple of days ago, staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Parking is free for guests – you get a pass from reception. The location is very handy for the Pleasure Beach. The place is a typical Premier Inn layout, with a Brewers Fayre next door. Nothing much more to say, if you have stayed at a Premier Inn before then you will know what to expect, and this one did not disappoint. The thing that probably sets it slightly above others was the staff, who were a credit to the chain.
Would we go back - yes

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

stayed here for 4 nights with husband and can not find anything bad to say about my stay,big spacious rooms,beds you don't want to get out of,spotless and clean throughout (which housekeeping staff need to take credit for) and quiet even when people where leaving the pub next door.we needed some new towels just asked and had them and was told "need anything else just ask".reception staff were all polite and helpful with a hello and goodbye every time we entered and left the hotel even if it was busy...we ate at the pub next door and found the food to be a bit overpriced for the norm pub food that is available on most pub menus but the quality of the food and cleanliness of the pub was good .had a good restful break and would/have recommended to people to stay here.

as for me il definitely be back to stay here next time I'm in Blackpool

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful giving directions etc. (especially Andy on reception ) room was spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy and perfect pillows. Breakfast is well worth it Buffett style lovely. My husband hates Blackpool but agreed to go because our 3 year old wanted to see the lights. Even he has agreed to return next year for the lights again and I am sure this is just because he had such a goods night sleep lol

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,003 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing