We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,879)
Filter reviews
1,879 results
Traveller rating
1,019
563
193
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,019
563
193
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre pleasure beach car park pub next door no air con minute walk family room sea front the ground floor good nights sleep stayed here for nights reception staff short break one night stay comfy bed great value for money excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,390 - 1,395 of 1,879 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

stayed for two nights 11th to 13th of november booked two rooms and on arrival arranged both to be ajacent ok untill arriving at first evening to find my guests had been moved to the other side of the hotel. reason a coach had to be accomodated so required rooms to be re allocated but i could not understand why our rooms had to be re allocated after already being reserved.the staff are very good but i dont know why we had to be moved to suit a coach ?
very disapointed with the service on this occasion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronald1943day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

A newish hotel in quiet area with a warm room, a hot bath and a comfy bed to return to after a fab night at the opera will certainly be getting another visit from us. The breakfast was well worth the few yards in the rain too The hot stuff was freshly cooked - no black pudding though! nor any Danish, but the variety of muesli and cereal was good. We liked the self-service, but it would not suit everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed here for the weekend in November with 2 young couples and another family with a 4 year old. The hotel was clean and the location worked for all of us. Its is close enough to walk to the sea front and pleasure beach without having to deal with crowds and the noise from the sea front. Parking not a problem.

The only problem we had was someone previously had left the heating on on max. So the room was really hot and did not cool down to be comfortable until the next morning.

Breakfast was fine at the pub next door plus it has a free indoor soft play area for the kids.

I plan to stay here next year when we visit.

Room Tip: If your room is too hot, ask to move to another straight away as it takes along time to cool down.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pepperoni_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed a couple of days ago, staff were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Parking is free for guests – you get a pass from reception. The location is very handy for the Pleasure Beach. The place is a typical Premier Inn layout, with a Brewers Fayre next door. Nothing much more to say, if you have stayed at a Premier Inn before then you will know what to expect, and this one did not disappoint. The thing that probably sets it slightly above others was the staff, who were a credit to the chain.
Would we go back - yes

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

stayed here for 4 nights with husband and can not find anything bad to say about my stay,big spacious rooms,beds you don't want to get out of,spotless and clean throughout (which housekeeping staff need to take credit for) and quiet even when people where leaving the pub next door.we needed some new towels just asked and had them and was told "need anything else just ask".reception staff were all polite and helpful with a hello and goodbye every time we entered and left the hotel even if it was busy...we ate at the pub next door and found the food to be a bit overpriced for the norm pub food that is available on most pub menus but the quality of the food and cleanliness of the pub was good .had a good restful break and would/have recommended to people to stay here.

as for me il definitely be back to stay here next time I'm in Blackpool

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews