We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This hotel was in a perfect setting, very close to bus stop, tram or not too far to walk to the tower and shopping, , very clean and quiet. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again for location and price.

Room Tip: Room 14 downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    463
    145
    38
    28
See reviews for
760
434
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I booked this hotel and was looking forward to my stay, I was quite concerned when the taxi I took from the train station headed right out of the centre of Blackpool and seemingly into the middle of nowhere! this hotel is a good 20 minute taxi ride out of the centre of Blackpool. I was more concerned when I realised their is nothing but a petrol station anywhere near the hotel, if you do not want to eat at the bar next door then their is no where else to buy anything to eat, not even a local shop. I was told by the staff that the only way other than a taxi journey as I don't drive, to get into Blackpool centre was a bus to get to the bus meant a walk over a disused car park and over a bridge. I actually felt totally isolated and actually scared to stay at this hotel being a woman on my own and I checked out 30 minutes after I checked in, I had no idea this premier was so far out of the centre of Blackpool I would never have booked it had I realised this. Their are no amenities close by and if you do not have a car I would avoid staying here! I also had to wait 15 minutes to check in as the only person in the building who could check me in was chatting in the hotel entrance on his mobile phone! I was very disappointed by this hotel and have used Premiers for years now all over the UK.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geordiegirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Good location, friendly staff great value for money. Booked for breakfast and it was lovely well worth the money. Stayed in a twin room with my friend although on the fround floor not a problem nice and quiet.


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaz0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milton keynes
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Broke up trip to Scotland and wanted to see Blackpool lights. Unfortunately lights out from 10 November! Nevertheless only 10 minutes walk from Pleasure beach (also closed!) Got new style tram to Tower and had great experience. (Had 2-4-1 voucher) Hotel staff very knowledgeable and gave excellent directions and advice. Evening meal in adjacent Brewers Fayre was very good.(Also had voucher for this, old farts don't miss a trick!) Back to excellent comfortable room. Did not notice motorway noise, so much so that we laid in till 09:30. Breakfast in Brewers Fayre was very good even though we were quite late. Car park free to guests. Would recommend especially if you can get online deal or go off-season

Room Tip: We had room number 12 if this helps
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here with the wife recently. Friendly staff, clean room, pleasant dinning room and bar. Only one criticism is that the room got quite cold in the night (room 33) despite me constantly putting the thermostat to max.

Room Tip: Ask how to keep the room warm at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

this hotel was very nice and clean , the staff was friendly ,but the noise from the main road is loud , need to ask for a quiet room . but in all the hotel is in a excellent location close to the beach and the pleasure beach , these are all in walking distance


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

stayed here on a trip to Blackpool for wedding anniversary. only a 10 minute walk to front staff friendly room was spotless big bed with a choice of pillows. lovely deep bath . and very handy brewers feyer next door were we had a meal and drinks. also the car park was free.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 69 in Blackpool
3,912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing