We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Blackpool stay”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Handy for town shops shows sea front, and easy to find good location, good parking, pleasant staff, quiet location, right at the end of the M55, 10-15 mins to city centre, Ticks most boxes, no problems.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    461
    144
    38
    28
See reviews for
759
432
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable few banging doors but only had to say and was dealt with. handy location to Blackpool amenities and Grosvner casino (very short walk). Get the breakfast deal if you have kids they eat free for every paying adult and you can stock up for snacks later with some buns and fruit. Really good value not cramped like some B&B's

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ParamedicNi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in the hotel from 24/12/13 to 02/01/14 and found it very comfortable, the room was very spacious with tea and coffee facilities, the cleanliness of the room was fantastic.
We had Christmas Dinner in the adjacent Brewers Fayre Pub which co only £35.00p each for a three course meal, complete with complimentary poppers and Christmas crackers.

Room Tip: If you want it quiet ask for a room on the first floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A couple of nights stay in 'disability' room 21 typical of a budget hotel. Bed to low and to hard.TV max. volume could still not be heard. Only 1 chair. Light ingress from the car park.Good wet room but sliding door did not slide.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and was looking forward to it after a wonderful stay last year,on first impression nothing had changed,we got a warm welcome and on entering our room it was clean and tidy with everything we expect from Premier Innm
After driving 4 Hours to get to Blackpool we decided we would have a short sleep before getting something to eat,It was immediately apparent that the bed was uncomfortable,i checked underneath and found that part of the bed support was broken, Since our last stay Premier Inn have removed the room phones so i had to go down to reception where i was told that the Hotel was full so we would have to stick with bed and room,having discussed the problem with the young man on reception for 10 minutes i was given the impression he couldn't care less.
so in short we had ended up having 3 terrible nights sleep although 1 was refunded on departure,we were unfortunate to have booked breakfast next door,if i could give everyone a warning dont do this,the food was old,stale,undercooked/overcooked just poor in general and the service was not up to very good standards.
I don't know what has happened in a year but on this experience we would not ever return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leicesterfox41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 for 2 nights to see the illuminations in October.

Great location, walking distance to the front, pleasure beach and tower.

Rooms clean, spacious and just what you expect from a premier inn.

The Brewers Fayre next door was used for breakfast, which again was exactly what you expect from Premier inn - all you can eat buffet, hot and fresh.

Large & free safe car park on site.

If we returned to the area we would not hesitate in booking here again & would recommend to family or friends.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ELTEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights on the 30th/31st December and were very disappointed that our room was not cleaned for our duration - we were told that rooms were only cleaned after a 3 nights stay - we have stayed at many Premiers for 2 nights and always come back late afternoon to find our bed made, towels refreshed and bins emptied - all in all if this is a new policy will be trying another hotel in the future

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing