We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room but with no view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Keswick, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great room but with no view”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Room looked lovely and was very clean, just couple of little problems we got room 60 and it looked straight out on to a wall :( this made the room very dark, also there is a small heater and it only turns up to 23 and switches off so the room was rather cold and took a long time to warm up and no time at all to cool down.
Reception staff very helpful and friendly and hotel very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbrian-lasso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    474
    151
    40
    32
See reviews for
796
441
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

GREAT HOTEL and WONDERUL STAFF. We stopped for 2 nights and found the hotel and staff to be the best, they couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were up to Premier Inns usual good standard and we're clean and tidy. The hotel is just next to The Brewers Fare and we found the food and staff there to also be the best. If your going to stop in Blackpool make sure you book into this hotel. We will definitely be coming back!!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BuzzRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

amazing yet again premier inn! we stayed for 2 nights.Brewers inn was lovely with the added bonus of an indoor play area for the kids.prime location for the pleasure beach with no noise from outside..

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just back from blackpool . We always stay in premier inn's wherever we go and this one is as good as the rest . Friendly reception staff , clean rooms , nice bath and shower , good facilities and most importantly really comfy beds . The attached pub which serves the breakfast and meals if you buy the meal deal is top quality . Breakfast is buffet style eat as much as you like and the 3 course meal is really nice . Will definitely return if we are in Blackpool again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig1981nffc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We decided to visit some of the attractions in Blackpool out of peak season while they are less busy as we have annual passes. We had a really good time even though the weather on the Saturday was terrible . We had a lovely meal in the resteraunt and the kids enjoyed the indoor play area. Our room was clean,cosy, a really good size and we all slept well. The staff were friendly and helpful we will definitely be returning at the same time next year.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Julieanddave746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 January 2014

One night stay with family for competition at Winter Gardens. Plenty of free parking, clean with helpful pleasant staff, who helped us work out the best way to transport 4 adults and 3 kids to city center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kramse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
738 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

Our party occupied 4 rooms. The room my wife and I had was very comfortable indeed and the bed was so soft that I'm sure we both died in it !

Breakfast in the adjoining pub was superb. It is Buffet Style and customers can eat as much as they like. Freshly cooked with quality ingredients, it was delicious.

This is a popular pub with a great atmosphere and meals served there are very good quality and reasonably priced.

The hotel is ideally situated for all the sights in Blackpool and a great location if going to a Football Match at Bloomfield Road.

We would not hesitate to stay here whenever we are in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,036 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing