We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff were very helpful and room was excellent- very clean. 15 mins walk to pleasure beach and breafast and dinner next door really good value at brewers fayre- dinner buffet particularly good. Will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    474
    151
    40
    32
See reviews for
796
441
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from spending the Easter weekend in this premier inn, what can I say its the best one we have stayed in! We booked two rooms (one disabled) Nothing was toomuch trouble for the staff, specials thanks to Andy and Ian who both went out of their way to help. Andy allowed us to charge a scooter behind reception and also contacted another guest and got them to move their car as we needed a disabled bay. Thanks guys you both are a credit to premier inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and in a great location. Breakfast was excellent too and staff in Yeadon Way were extremely pleasant and helpful too. Next time we go to Blackpool we will definately book to stay here again. Thanks again everyone!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, near to pleasure beach but not too near to be distributed by noise. Rooms exceptionally clean, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and more at reception if required.
Staff genuinely cared, we found Ian very personable always had a smile and asked how our day had been.
Contact numbers are left in the room for any issues and the reception is staffed 24hrs a day. Free parking a bonus. We will return 100% and will not consider any other accommodation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here, we stayed in a family room 104 (last room in hotel) which was perfect as we had no noise from outside or the corridors. Receptionists were very friendly. Rooms were very clean. We had breakfast and evening meal at the pub attached which was fine for us. The free parking was brilliant as we had two cars. The pleasure beach and sandcastle waterpark is a 15 min walk (with kids). It's a shame to see so much rubbish and rundown properties - do the council not do anything about fly tipping here!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank KC200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Always enjoy a stay at a Premier Inn. Plenty of parking, free with a pass at reception. Get there early as its open to the public for a fee. Noticeable clean smell on entering reception, brilliant, rooms are clean and considering the amount of people staying in them, very well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful. The Brewers Fayre next door is just as good however, the playing area for the kids is unsupervised and the noise can be quite disconcerting if kids are left to run riot. The south Pier and pleasure beach are only a couple of streets away, a few minutes walk if that. The map doesnt do the distance any justice. There is a cheap chip shop just over the bridge and up the street (Bentleys). Very pleasant experience overall.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeycooperh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel was clean and modern. Good value breakfast and evening meals. Comfortable beds and quiet room. Not too far from the pleasure beach so can walk there but a bit far to walk to the town centre although if the weather is lovely would not be a problem. Loads to do in Blackpool for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just come back from a night stay, we stayed in family room 84. First impressions of reception was a speedy check-in and very helpful with parking. First impressions of the room was that it was spotlessly clean, extra beds for kids were great, comfortable beds overall with plenty of refereshment available i.e tea & coffee in the room. Overall nice modern room with great facalities and would not hesitate to reccommend this hotel to any families looking to stay at blackpool. Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing