We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Lovely clean, cosy room and very comfy beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast excellent with a good choice of foods, even for kids. Ideal location for Pleasure Beach. Only downside was the roadworks outside the hotel which went on all night but this was not the hotel's fault and obviously won't be there all the time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pezb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,114 - 1,120 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had a great couple of days in Blackpool the premier inn was welcoming, well maintained and friendly. The parking was ample - it was a longish walk to the tower etc especially for the kids after a long day, but a taxi was only £6. Breakfast was nice and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiles123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great hotel easy walking distance to the promenade, cheap price & we had a room with 2 separate beds for the children & it was lovely & quiet. We ate one night in the pub attached which was of a good standard & we had breakfast one morning too which is great as children eat free with an adult. All staff friendly & helpful & free parking - we will definitely return here if we stay in Blackpool again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Staff were very helpful and room was excellent- very clean. 15 mins walk to pleasure beach and breafast and dinner next door really good value at brewers fayre- dinner buffet particularly good. Will return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidyule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from spending the Easter weekend in this premier inn, what can I say its the best one we have stayed in! We booked two rooms (one disabled) Nothing was toomuch trouble for the staff, specials thanks to Andy and Ian who both went out of their way to help. Andy allowed us to charge a scooter behind reception and also contacted another guest and got them to move their car as we needed a disabled bay. Thanks guys you both are a credit to premier inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet and in a great location. Breakfast was excellent too and staff in Yeadon Way were extremely pleasant and helpful too. Next time we go to Blackpool we will definately book to stay here again. Thanks again everyone!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, near to pleasure beach but not too near to be distributed by noise. Rooms exceptionally clean, tea and coffee making facilities in the room and more at reception if required.
Staff genuinely cared, we found Ian very personable always had a smile and asked how our day had been.
Contact numbers are left in the room for any issues and the reception is staffed 24hrs a day. Free parking a bonus. We will return 100% and will not consider any other accommodation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DawnWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here, we stayed in a family room 104 (last room in hotel) which was perfect as we had no noise from outside or the corridors. Receptionists were very friendly. Rooms were very clean. We had breakfast and evening meal at the pub attached which was fine for us. The free parking was brilliant as we had two cars. The pleasure beach and sandcastle waterpark is a 15 min walk (with kids). It's a shame to see so much rubbish and rundown properties - do the council not do anything about fly tipping here!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank KC200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#18 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing