We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice indeed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed here 18/5/14, typical Premier Inn clean friendly comfortable, can be bit noisy if your in rooms side of M55, bit of a walk to sea front, ideal for pleasure beach, would recommend this hotel for nice break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,644 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for one night enroute to a weekend break in the Lakes. It was a bit tricky to find the hotel and it was about a 15min walk to the beach apparently. We were impressed by the service we received - getting a phone call from the hotel to see what time we were likely to arrive in case we wanted to get dinner at the pub next door and a warm welcome when we did arrive. Our room was exceptionally large - apparently two meetings rooms knocked into one bedroom and was well appointed as you'd expect for a Premier Inn. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and went to the pub for breakfast which was distinctly average.
All in all a comfortable nights stay - I would imagine it was a good location for Blackpool itself although we didn't linger as Blackpool looked very run down and uninviting in the rain!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGBWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Could not have wished for a more perfect stay, staff very helpful and lovely to speak to, we arrived almost two hours early and on the off chance we went to reception to be told that our rooms were ready and we could check in early if we wished. Room was very spacious and lovely and clean. Towels were in plenty supply and extra bedding if required, ie pillows and sheets. Tea and coffee making products were also provided and more on request if you liked a cuppa in your room before breakfast or evening meal. Staff in the eating area were always happy to help and fully explained what was available, as a vegetarian if there was nothing on the menu i liked they were happy to cook something different if i liked. Always more than enough on the menu and if you chose the buffet option on the night, you could eat to your hearts content.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynegrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Blackpool itself is rather run down now but the Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) is the ideal place to stay if you have come to see the Tower or visit the surrounding countryside. Although the hotel has beach in it's title it's actually situated about a 10 minute walk from the front round a building site where a railway bridge is being repaired at the moment. This shouldn't detract from the excellent nights sleep you will get and the wonderful full English breakfast they serve. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay after travelling down from Gretna Green after my son's wedding. Ian the Manager went out of his way to make sure that my son and his new bride had a special night at the hotel (remember that this is a budget hotel). The room that they were given was decorated with balloons and banners, a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates and all the staff had signed a congratulations card. The Staff at the restaurant also went out of their way to make our little wedding party feel really special by laying a white table cloth and providing a complimentary bottle of Buck's Fizz. Ian and his staff and the staff at the restaurant couldn't have been more attentive, kind and polite. The room was the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in (and that is including 5* luxury hotels). The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in - it is true that they guarantee a good night's sleep!!! The breakfast was brilliant, fresh and as much as we wanted. Thank you once again to Ian and all the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor away from the car parks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexylexy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed here on 2/5/14 with my sister rooms are clean and comfortable was a bit concerned about the number of people early on in the evening going out with doors banging but when the night time staff came on I believe the reception guy was Darren and the security guy think his name was Shaun soon put our minds at rest with walking round the building regular checking that all was ok. And when my sister nipped out for a smoke she was talking to them and they were saying they do regular patrols round the corridors and told us about a lone female policy I think this is a fantastic idea as I travel a fair bit with work and never new this about premier inn they were both very nice and very friendly and nothing was too much trouble and it made our stay more relaxing will definitely come back here well done you two xx

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were attending an event at the tower. We had to get a taxi to the tower as it was too far from the hotel to walk. The hotel was clean and all the staff we encountered during our stay were professional and friendly. We slept well despite being in a room facing the reception door. We did hear doors slamming and the guests in our room above stomping about, but other than that, all was quiet. The beds were as comfy as always. Once again premier inn was a good choice for us.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank mrssmiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,193 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,046 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing