We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We booked a £29 room for one night only to add an extra night before our holiday nearby. Was great value for money and rooms really clean and comfy too. We had a family room and we all slept very well. Only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the south pier area.





  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LER1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel is in a great place with a 10 min walk to the promenade, nice friendly staff, clean rooms and comfy beds. However! The heat in these rooms is unbearable especially at night as there is no air conditioning and the windows only open ajar! Although a fan was provided it's not great with 4 people in a room especially young children. Having said that we did enjoy our stay and the breakfast we had in the brewers fayre next door was outstanding value and quality and unlimited!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Good hotel, slightly out of the way but didn't mind the walk. Good clean hotel good breakfast easy parking. Comfy and clean beds with a choice of pillows staying here takes away the risk of staying in an unknown hotel. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llcooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed here 18/5/14, typical Premier Inn clean friendly comfortable, can be bit noisy if your in rooms side of M55, bit of a walk to sea front, ideal for pleasure beach, would recommend this hotel for nice break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed for one night enroute to a weekend break in the Lakes. It was a bit tricky to find the hotel and it was about a 15min walk to the beach apparently. We were impressed by the service we received - getting a phone call from the hotel to see what time we were likely to arrive in case we wanted to get dinner at the pub next door and a warm welcome when we did arrive. Our room was exceptionally large - apparently two meetings rooms knocked into one bedroom and was well appointed as you'd expect for a Premier Inn. We had a very comfortable nights sleep and went to the pub for breakfast which was distinctly average.
All in all a comfortable nights stay - I would imagine it was a good location for Blackpool itself although we didn't linger as Blackpool looked very run down and uninviting in the rain!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGBWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Could not have wished for a more perfect stay, staff very helpful and lovely to speak to, we arrived almost two hours early and on the off chance we went to reception to be told that our rooms were ready and we could check in early if we wished. Room was very spacious and lovely and clean. Towels were in plenty supply and extra bedding if required, ie pillows and sheets. Tea and coffee making products were also provided and more on request if you liked a cuppa in your room before breakfast or evening meal. Staff in the eating area were always happy to help and fully explained what was available, as a vegetarian if there was nothing on the menu i liked they were happy to cook something different if i liked. Always more than enough on the menu and if you chose the buffet option on the night, you could eat to your hearts content.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Blackpool itself is rather run down now but the Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) is the ideal place to stay if you have come to see the Tower or visit the surrounding countryside. Although the hotel has beach in it's title it's actually situated about a 10 minute walk from the front round a building site where a railway bridge is being repaired at the moment. This shouldn't detract from the excellent nights sleep you will get and the wonderful full English breakfast they serve. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,265 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing