We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“blackpool trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Went for a few days away with the kids during half term Nice hotel, good location for pleasure beach roughly 10 mins walk - restaurant food is good although the wait to pay is far too long we waited 10-15 mins each night to order food and pay ...

Hotel was clean and met our needs

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last night - was perfect for us.

2 adults, 2 kids and a baby - we brought our own travel cot, I'd phoned before hand to check this was ok the receptionist told me this was fine and checked our reservation to make sure we had a ground floor room as no lift. We arrived before 12noon and although our room wasn't ready we were still allowed to check in and get room keys and car park pass so we could enjoy our day without having to go back to check in.
We had free parking while there and had no problem getting a space.

Brewers Fayre attached to hotel fine for quick dinner and breakfast - not fine dining but when is it ever for such cheap prices! There is also an indoor children's play area.

No problem with noise from the motorway but were further away from the road. No noise from other guests.

Bedroom - basic (usual premier inn) bedding clean and crisp - spare pillows and enough towels for us all already in room and children's beds made up - have stayed else where and had to do this ourself. Hairdryer, TV, tea & coffee facilities.

Bathroom - clean but water pressure not great in the handbasin. The fan which comes on with the light was very noisy which was a pain as traveling with young children we usually leave the bathroom light on for them as all the room lights are too bright.

Fab location for pleasure beach (10 min stroll) and not to far to walk to the tower either. Just off motorway without having to drive into Blackpool and getting stuck in traffic.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank pcjcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is fine, very friendly staff as always, room very clean etc. But it could do with some updating, particularly to the larger widescreen TVs which seem to be standard in most new Premier Inns now. The bathroom seemed a bit dated too, although everything functioned so can't really complain. Also expected this to be within metres, I.e. a very short walk, of the beach...it isn't, so don't get too excited by the hotel's name!

Overall a decent enough hotel and good value as always with Premier Inn. Just not outstanding, but still has to get a 'very good' rating just because of the excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan_2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Reception was very friendly, room and bathroom were very clean with hairdryer, kettle and plenty of towels. The beach was at least a 15 minute walk and centre of Blackpool was a car job. Room 92 had a window looking out onto a wall 4 feet away, so no view and very little daylight. There is a Brewers Fayre next door. Parking is free.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived after a long journey and check in was quick and efficient. The staff were very welcoming and informative. We had a family room for 4 as we traveled with our 2 grandchildren, the room was lovely and clean and perfectly adequate for what we needed. The kingsize bed was very comfy. The location is approx an 8 minute walk to the Pleasure beach and you can get a bus or tram to pretty much anywhere from there. We parked the car at the Hotel and didn't need to drive it until we left. We had a breakfast package included in our stay and the breakfast served at the adjoining Brewers Fayre was excellent and the waiting staff were very good, the food was buffet style and catered for every taste. We decided to try the Brewers Fayre for dinner one night and were very disappointed, there are lots of meal deals on offer, but the marketing is so cleverly put together that you fail to realise that the offers are only valid within a certain timeframe and nobody will advise you otherwise. We ended up paying full price for our meal and to be honest the portion sizes were very disappointing, also we had a 20 minute wait for our desserts in spite of the restaurant being virtually empty, so I wouldn't recommend having your evening meal on the premises.That said, there was a nice childrens play area in the Brewers Fayre and a pleasant Beer Garden. Would definitely stay at the Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmpcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Quality staff hotel and restaurant
All staff exceeded there roles and I thank them
Rooms were fine,
Angela on reception was the best
Made our stay even better thank you all
Breakfast hot
Plenty of outside space

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Premier Inn was great for our needs on our trip to Blackpool. The staff are so friendly and welcoming here and at the Brewer's Fayre next door where we ate breakfast and tea on a few occasions. Nothing was too much trouble. On check in, our daughter was even given a small colouring book and crayons which she was made up with! The rooms are quite spacious, we had a family room and the three of us didn't feel cramped in there. Our room was accessible via a ramp, which was handy with the pram. There's tea and coffee making facilities in the room with more tea/coffee/milk at hand if you run out, just on the top of reception's counter which we helped ourselves to quite a few times. The reception also has a selection of vending machines. Our daughter needed a cot, and the travel cot provided looked brand new. The only niggles we had was that the room itself was always very warm (and it was only about 17 - 20 degrees outside) but a fan was provided to help. The location is good, although it is about a 10 minute walk down to the front, where the pleasure beach and amusements are - that's by walking across a car park at the back. The walk feels longer though when you've been on your feet all day! I do think the name of the hotel is slightly misleading as there are many other hotels closer to the front than this one. We liked the fact that it was away a little from the main hustle and bustle of Blackpool though - we had no complaints with noise etc at the hotel and got a good night's sleep. Also, the hotel is not signposted well at all. There's no sign to say where to access it but it is the same entrance as the Brewer's Fayre which is signposted. The huge lit sign for the hotel is along Yeadon Way so we went to that thinking the entrance was also there but we ended up having to drive for ages past the hotel before being able to turn around and go back! We would definitely return here as it provides a great base for Blackpool, although it's not central so if you would rather be in the main part of the resort it might not be the best option.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing