We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Came for a one night stay to Blackpool and this Premier Inn was good value. Nice big easy car park to park in, just need to grab a ticket to pop in your car to say you are staying there. 5-10 minute walk to the promenade and 10 minute walk to the Pleasure Beach.
Greeted by a really friendly guy on reception who couldn't be more helpful and pleasant, gave all the information about meals etc. Our room was on the first floor, was a lovely spacious room, with a large very comfy bed and a long sofa which maybe you could sleep on. The bedroom and bathroom were really clean. We didn't have breakfast but we did have an evening meal in the Brewers Fayre attached to the hotel, it has different themed nights but we just ate off the normal menu, good food for good value. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlyvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,676 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed one night here. Because we booked 2 months in advance. We only paid £39. So very good price.
Room was nice, with a single and double bed. Clean and plenty of space.

Staff were all friendly.
Recommended hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Big-Yin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After planning to come to Blackpool again after 4 years we decided to stay in this premier inn as it seemed to have everything we needed and wanted and we were certainly right. This hotel was perfect for us it was very clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you throughout our stay. The location is great it's around a 15 minute walk to the pleasure beach but on a lovely sunny day it doesn't bother you at all. The other end of Blackpool eg the tower and the shopping centre is right at the other end so we did chose to walk sometimes but then got the tram after doing the walk several times if you do choose to walk its around a 30 minute walk but yet again if it's a nice sunny day it doesn't bother you waking along the sea. The tram was brilliant it came very often and the price was very good it only cost myself and my partner £3 for around 5 stops which was good in my book. The hotel itself was clean and tidy the room was cleaned every day upon request you could ask your room to not be cleaned by using a door hanger provided if you wanted but we chose to have it cleaned every day which was cleaned to a very high level and always felt clean when we came back every day. There was a brewers fayre next door attached to the hotel you went there for breakfast every day if you paid for bed and breakfast and you could always go there for evening meal if you chose to, we enjoyed breakfast every day there was a wide choice of hot and cold food and several fruit juices on offer to have as much as you want. We did go to the brewers fayre one evening for dinner which wasn't brilliant at all my partner received the wrong meal but it was quickly put right when we told a member of staff, the food was very dry and everything came with chips after one night we didn't return again for food just
drinks. We decided to get the train to Blackpool and the train station was positioned in a brilliant place we only had to walk across a big car park and the hotel was right there, there was also a garage next to the hotel which had all the usual food and drinks which was great and a cash machine was there also. We would defiantly return to this hotel if we ever came back in the future as it had everything we needed and could have wanted I would recommend this hotel to couples and families wanting a break away.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beccy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We arrived at the premier inn Blackpool beach on sat 14th at 1.30 our room was ready, and was the usual standard we have come to expect from PI, we had room 14 on the ground floor, we had a fan going in the room and a flat sheet on the bottom of the bed, we needed both as it was very warm, we had read reviews moaning about how far it was from the beach, well it was not as far as I had thought, about a 7 min walk, hotel is situated at the quiet end of the prom.
To give Blackpool it's due they have obviously spent a great deal of money regenarating the sea front, it has been very well done, we rode the tram from end to end some 22 miles there and back and all for a great £4.50 day ticket (if you are a pensioner you can only use your bus pass if you are a resident of Lancashire) we went to St Anne's on sunday this was far more our style.
From cambridge it is a very long trip for 2 nights, and we would probably stay at the airport PI next time as it is closer to St Anne's, but that is just our preference. Would just say please don't try and smoke in the rooms as we found out a midnight on the sat the smoke alarms are very sensitive and very loud.Not us btw!! Angela was very helpful with directions.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandy186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Totally recommend this hotel as a budget mid week family break. No drop in service due to mid week, rooms lovely and cleaned daily. We will definitely be back. So much closer to attractions than map claims.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great location. 5 minutes walk from the pleasure beach and the promonade.Staff very friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone already booked for 2nights next month. Car park on site and nice pub next door.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieD371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Checked in on arrival and receptionist asked my 15 year old daughter how old she was, this was stated on booking may I add, got to the room which was too warm, a fan was provided but it was too loud to sleep with on. No toilet roll in bathroom and only two towels for family of 4, however when I advised reception this was dealt with promptly.

Had breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door, it was not a buffet as usually is it was plated up which was not as good as being able to help yourself especially with kids as they change mind all the time.

Is quite far from please beach too far to walk with younger kids.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing