We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night on 11th Aug for wkend break with the kids. Checked in around 1pm and the room was lovely and clean. Some noise later on from the caravan park next door but didnt keep us awake so wasnt an issue. Breakfast next morning was amazing, loads od choice and buffet style so you could help yourself as much as you wanted. Soft play area just outside the restaurante was great for keeping kids entertained.
About a 10 minute walk from the sea front then obviously trams and busses every 10 minutes, however we never used them as the weather was lovely therefore the walk was too.
Staff at premier inn were very helpful and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newmembers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    474
    151
    40
    32
See reviews for
796
441
19
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel was easy to get to by road and we had a comfortable stay, the only thing was the room was very warm as there was no air con but a floor fan was provided in our room on the ground floor, it was about a 15 minute walk to the sea front by the faif.

Room Tip: Our room number was 3 on the ground floor close to reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year and again this year staff are friendly and approachable rooms are clean and beds are comfy , it's back enough from the promenade that you are not awoken from the noise which is important when you have small children with you who need to get a good nights sleep would recommend and will definitely be back next year .

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen8965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very close to Pleasure Beach and the promenade 5 mins walk. the staff were super friendly and very informative, rooms were cleaned daily and the restaurant food was of good choice and great breakfast.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel several times over past 10 years.

Its very clean, the staff are friendly and the location is not too bad as its only a 5 - 10 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach.

Clean Rooms.
Comfy Beds ( Great Sleep )
Plenty of TV Channels
Plenty of Car Parking Spaces
Breakfast at Brewers Fayre next door was Good
5 - 10 Minute walk to Prom at south Pier / Pleasure Beach

unfortunately we paid through the nose as we booked a Friday and Saturday night as we booked quite late, some of our family stayed at the Hilton for about the same price.
( they were NOT impressed by the Hilton )

The premier inn is a wee bit out of the way for walking home at night from Blackpool town center but its about £6 - £7 in a taxi from the Tower

we normally go to the Big Blue Hotel but this was fully booked,

I would have No Hesitation to Book the Premier Inn Again,

I would reccommend this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while visiting family in Blackpool.
Found the place to be clean and fresh just what you would expect from a premier lodge.
They staff were very friendly and always willing to help
The only downside was it was way to hot.
They did provide a fan but our room was 28 degrees and we had 2 young children.
But that was not the hotel to blame although in future ones maybe air con could be fitted.
Yes enjoyed our stay
Yes very friendly staff
Yes food was amazing

Would I stay here again
Too right I would
Thank you

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Darran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed just for 1 night with family. We had booked 2 rooms, 1 double & 1 family, but both were identical. We had rooms opposite each other too.
The man on reception was friendly and helpful. Check in was swift & we chose then to upgrade to breakfast the next day.
The room was a great size, bed very comfy. The bathroom was very clean with a bath & shower- plenty of hot water available. A fan was also provided as it was a warm day.
The next day we had breakfast in the pub/restaurant next door. I was well worth the money as was an all you can eat affair.
There was plenty of choice, all nice & fresh as we went quite early. The waitresses were all very friendly & gave my nephew a colouring book to take back with him.
The hotel is a 30 minute walk from the Blackpool tower, but near the pleasure beach.
When we checked out of the hotel, again the reception staff were friendly & thanked us for our stay, We would definately return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
1.0 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#10 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing