We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2010

istayed during the october week with my husband and child of 5,i found hotel an excellent choice,room was spotless,and breakfasts were great.would deff,go next year.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,647 - 1,653 of 1,677 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2009

only a ten minute stroll from the pleasure beach fair and prom. Next to a very nice pub /restaurant. Have stayed in many premier hotels so new what to expect. Large car park which you get a sticker from reception for, free parking as its very busy and joins on to a public pay and display car park. Very secure with card key activated main door and reception door. The receptonist was friendly and really took time to explain everything. Had to complain about the double bed as the springs had gone and we had a very poor first night sleep but it was replaced by the time we came back to the room.Really cannot fault the hotel or the staff. the tv is volume is restricted and with 4 people in the room its to quiet i understand why its restricted but they havent allowed for ambient noise.
My biggest gripe is breakfast at £7.50 its too pricey even though its all you can eat we dont like large breakfasts and acroos the road there is a small cafe called percy's full breakfast inc 2 rounds of toast £2.95. Its across the car park over the bridge and you cannot miss it

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moggs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2009

I stayed at the Premium Inn at Blackpool Central for 5 nights with my boyfriend and we have nothing negative to say.
The staff we extremely friendly and polite and the reception was 24hour so any time day or night they were able to offer assistance.
Our check in time was 2pm but as we arrived early (about 11.40am) they let us check in early and gave us our parking pass and room key straight away.
The room was comfortable, clean and spacious.
The restaurant next to the hotel was great value for dinners and lunches but slighty on the expensive side for breakfast.
I would stay in this hotel again and i would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a good night sleep as the beds are super super comfy and the hotel is overall really good!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrincessChel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel and overall had a good stay. We opted for breakfast which was served in the Yeadon Harrvestors and although good choices, for the money (£7.50pp) i wouldn't recommend you do this as dependant on the time you arrived it was hit or miss if you got what you wanted. Breakfast was served from 7-9 and whilst we were lucky enough to get a seat there were some guests who had to queue for a while. We also ate dinner in the restaurant and again although the food was worth the wait the service was terrible! One till taking food orders which meant queues lasted in excess of 10 minutes.

Our room was in keeping with the Premier Inn style and the bed was one of the best we've slept in however the windows didn't close properly and the radiator didn't work. We didn't bother to complain about this as we were only there for a few nights. Towels were changed daily but unless you were out of your room from 12 then it wasn't serviced which meant asking reception for toilet roll!

The reception staff in the hotel were very friendly and a credit to Premier Inn :) and the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach and about 15 from the Tower. If we visit Blackpool again then we would consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparksteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We booked a room for one night at the Premier Inn Blackpool Central, partly based on reviews here and a previous stay at an excellent Premier Inn at Chester. This came nowhere near. Bearing in mind that Premier Inns are room only, there are no hotel facilities and breakfast costs extra it was relatively expensive (midweek £65 room £90 with breakfast) . What you expect is a quality standard of room and this fell well short of the mark. The decor, although standardised Premier Inn style, was old, cheap and tatty. Poor lighting and wonky fittings,made it dingy. The bathroom was awful, old pink tiles rusting radiator and stained floor looking more like a public toilet than a hotel. Neither was it spotlessly clean. The location is not great. Most hotels and B&Bs are nearer the seafront. 'Central' has no bearing on location as other 'central' hotels were much nearer the action. The only positive was the staff who were friendly and helpful. An important point is that the staff said part of the hotel had been upgraded and make sure you ask for one of these rooms if you decide to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tombombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My husband and i went away for a few days and after checking out some b&bs we decided to try the premier inn and i would highly recommend it to both couples and families they made us very welcome the rooms were spotless un like some b&bs the added convenience of fresh daily towles was great and its ony a 5-10mins walk through the car park to the shore front also the south train station is only 5mins through the car park as well if travelling by train like we did and on your day of depature they will keep your luggage safe for you until you are going to set off home!! WE WILL BE BACK IN 2010 WITH THE KIDS FOR OUR FAMILY HOILDAY IN JULY ps forgot to mention the breakfast are brill with all you can eat and plenty of selecton for the kids !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScotlandKitty_kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We used this hotel as a stop off on our trip home from Scotland. The room was excellent, very large and very quiet. The bathroom was lovely and clean, the bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was very good value, lots of choice and you simply helped yourself.

Would recommend this hotel not only for a one night stop off but also for a short break. Fairly central in Blackpool, just behind the pleasure beach and easy to get to if travelling in by car.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusieReds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
1 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel

Address: Yeadon Way | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Blackpool
#7 Family Hotel in Blackpool
#14 Romantic Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £44 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Light up your visit to the Vegas of the North with a stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Blackpool (Beach). Right by the Pleasure Beach, you'll have the whole town at your feet and all the key business locations on hand. You'll be perfectly placed to see all the glittering attractions of the Golden Mile. Or get close to the football stars at Bloomfield Road. And, if it's the right time of year, see the dazzling spectacle of the Blackpool Illuminations. Then when it's time for lights out, pop back to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: M55 to Blackpool, straight on at last island onto Yeaden Way. Follow signs for Central Car Park/Coach Area. Left at Total garage. Next to Yeadon Way Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Blackpool Central Hotel Blackpool
Blackpool Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing