We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
Ranked #126 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2010

The Heather Lea Hotel is lovely , its a 5 min tram ride from all the attractions , it is a beautiful hotel , the owners are so friendly . The rooms are outstanding , very comfortable , the breakfast was the best , our kids loved the Mickey Mouse shaped toast . I would highly recommend if you go to Blackpool stay at the Heather Lea hotel , we will definatley be going back x

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Heather Lea Boutique b & b
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2010

Had a great stay, Jill & Marion couldn't be more helpful, room was spotless, everything topped up every day, lots of little personal touches all over the place including the room, won't hesitate to phone them 1st the next time we visit Blackpool, within walking distance of all the amenities(great bus & tram service 100 yards away if required), just far enough away from the centre to get a good nights sleep as well.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thehonestman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

nothing was to much trouble even got a little present of father xmas so relaxing come and go as you please jill and marion are the hostest with the mostest

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

We had a family room at this Hotel which was spacious & clean with two toilets! The owners were very helpful. This hotel is away from the hussle & bussle but still walking distance to Blackpool tower. The Full English breakfast was delicious and they made it extra special for the kids.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiwiflyer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

my son and 2year old grandaughter stayed at the heather hotel for 1 night,from the moment we walked in we were made so wecome,the rooms were very clean and comfortable,the breakfast was great they made my grandaughter mickey mouse toast it made her feel so special.we are going back next year and we would recommend the heather hotel to everyone if you want to feel at home which we did and we didnt want to go home.tracy,lee,and little bethanie

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birminghamlbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

just returned from a long weekend at the heather lea hotel .what a place ! the food was brilliant ,comfy quiet room Jill and Marion couldn,t do enough for us ,a real home from home !loved it ,thanks so much Jenny and Jacqui ,.....we'll be back !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladylaceholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

Me and my Partner stayed at the Heather Lea in 2004, was a while back but we remember it with fondness. Hotel is situated in the north pier and is away from the busy centre. The rooms were very nice and always clean. We had a warm welcome and loved our stay.

Sure we will go back sometime.

  • Stayed: April 2004, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveller_eon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#104 of 859 in Blackpool
143 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#121 of 859 in Blackpool
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The B&B Blackpool
The B&B Blackpool
#239 of 859 in Blackpool
139 reviews
1.9 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hayward Hotel
Hayward Hotel
#288 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Lea Boutique b & b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Lea Boutique b & b

Address: 34 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £43 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a stone's throw from the Queens Promenade, Heather Lea is in a quiet location but only a short ride or 25/ 30 minute walk to some of Blackpool's main attractions such as the tower, north pier and the town centre. All of the modern but comfortable rooms have recently been renovated to their own individual style, and are all en-suite and come with tea and coffee facilities, flat screen Freeview TV and Wi-Fi. We serve a freshly cooked breakfast from 8:30-9:30 and serve a continental breakfast after for those who like to have the extra snooze. Thanks for looking, Tina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Heather Lea Boutique b & b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing