We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely but not over personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heather Lea Boutique b & b
Ranked #232 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
stockport
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Homely but not over personal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Small, intimate guest house run by two women Jill & Marion. No stag or hen parties and is a sedate establishment. Food could not be faulted and guests preferences were taken in to account at meal times. Spotlessly clean, food good. Personal attention without being over familiar. We always stay here when going to Blackpool as once you find a guest house like this you don't want to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amandalove54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

The Heather Lea Hotel is lovely , its a 5 min tram ride from all the attractions , it is a beautiful hotel , the owners are so friendly . The rooms are outstanding , very comfortable , the breakfast was the best , our kids loved the Mickey Mouse shaped toast . I would highly recommend if you go to Blackpool stay at the Heather Lea hotel , we will definatley be going back x

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helenm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarbolton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Had a great stay, Jill & Marion couldn't be more helpful, room was spotless, everything topped up every day, lots of little personal touches all over the place including the room, won't hesitate to phone them 1st the next time we visit Blackpool, within walking distance of all the amenities(great bus & tram service 100 yards away if required), just far enough away from the centre to get a good nights sleep as well.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thehonestman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

nothing was to much trouble even got a little present of father xmas so relaxing come and go as you please jill and marion are the hostest with the mostest

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

We had a family room at this Hotel which was spacious & clean with two toilets! The owners were very helpful. This hotel is away from the hussle & bussle but still walking distance to Blackpool tower. The Full English breakfast was delicious and they made it extra special for the kids.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiflyer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

my son and 2year old grandaughter stayed at the heather hotel for 1 night,from the moment we walked in we were made so wecome,the rooms were very clean and comfortable,the breakfast was great they made my grandaughter mickey mouse toast it made her feel so special.we are going back next year and we would recommend the heather hotel to everyone if you want to feel at home which we did and we didnt want to go home.tracy,lee,and little bethanie

  • Liked — the owners
  • Disliked — clean and comfortable
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birminghamlbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2008

just returned from a long weekend at the heather lea hotel .what a place ! the food was brilliant ,comfy quiet room Jill and Marion couldn,t do enough for us ,a real home from home !loved it ,thanks so much Jenny and Jacqui ,.....we'll be back !!!!

  • Liked — great food , homely atmosphere ,cleanliness and comfort.
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladylaceholes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.1 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
San Remo Apartments
San Remo Apartments
#47 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inglewood Hotel - Blackpool North Shore
0.1 mi away
The Highfield Hotel
The Highfield Hotel
#326 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heather Lea Boutique b & b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heather Lea Boutique b & b

Property: Heather Lea Boutique b & b
Address: 34 Empress Drive, Blackpool FY2 9SD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just a stone's throw from the Queens Promenade, Heather Lea is in a quiet location but only a short ride or 25/ 30 minute walk to some of Blackpool's main attractions such as the tower, north pier and the town centre. All of the modern but comfortable rooms have recently been renovated to their own individual style, and are all en-suite and come with tea and coffee facilities, flat screen Freeview TV and Wi-Fi. We serve a freshly cooked breakfast from 8:30-9:30 and serve a continental breakfast after for those who like to have the extra snooze. Thanks for looking, Tina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heather Lea Boutique b & b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing