We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Blackpool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We have been staying with allun and sue at the chelston for a few years now and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else . The chelston is clean,with decent sized rooms and the best breakfast in Blackpool! Excellent value for money. Location is far enough to be away from the noise but close enough to be in town in 5 minutes.you won't find better than this hotel for all round satisfaction.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Leanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Clean, simple, friendly and homely everything a seaside BandB should be. Really nice breakfast too enough to last till tea time. Will definitely recommend and certainly stay again. Can't think of any negatives....parking possibly but that's with most in Blackpool and anyway we found some free parking only a couple hundred yards away so bonus

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s0bamfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We had a welcoming arrival and was advised if we needed anything else to just ask. we required more milk and pillows and they were delivered quickly. Allun & Sue were very friendly and helpful. breakfast was very good too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Another great stay at the Chelston. The warm welcome, excellent local knowledge, comfy rooms and great breakfasts make The Chelston the only place to stay when visiting Blackpool. Thank you once again, Alun and Sue. X

Room Tip: All rooms are good - room 5 is a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Allun and Sue's for a weekend in July. Lovely friendly couple, nothing was too much trouble. Room very clean with all you need, excellent value for money. Close to amenities, will stay again when in Blackpool

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Everything you need from a b+b.
Clean. Comfy. Good food. Brilliant hosts in Allun and Sue. Very good value. I highly recommend.
From the initial welcome to the reluctant farewell my stay was wonderful. I can see why the Chelston has so many repeat bookings.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife, adult son and I chose the Chelston based on all the excellent Trip Advisor reviews and the very reasonable price. Everything in the reviews turned out to be true and we highly recommend staying with Alun and Sue. The comfort, cleanliness and breakfasts deserve special mention. And although the Chelston is so convenient for the front, it is quiet. Two small items which apply to many seaside towns - I had to move the car in the day from the road outside to an adjacent road without daytime restrictions and the seagulls do wake you up early if you are a light sleeper. Neither of these things are down to Alun and Sue and were no trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRMBingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#29 of 861 in Blackpool
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#42 of 861 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springfield Hotel
Springfield Hotel
#78 of 861 in Blackpool
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 861 in Blackpool
1,209 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#52 of 861 in Blackpool
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#31 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chelston Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelston Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chelston is located just outside the centre of Blackpool. It has a capacity of 27 guests sleeping in 10 bedrooms, including singles, doubles, triples, and family rooms. All rooms come with tea & coffee trays, and have free-view Flat-screen TVs. All linen and towels are supplied. The Chelston is fully double glazed and central heated. All prices include an English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chelston Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing