We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve ”
Review of Air Balloon

Air Balloon
Ranked #493 of 740 Restaurants in Blackpool
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve ”
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Had a brilliant night food served as a platter absolutely lovely and plentiful all fresh. Shame u forgot( garlic bread) only jokin it was a great nite staff even though they had to work nye still happy and chatty will be back next year.

Helpful?
Thank Keza1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    65
    73
    46
    114
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Third visit 02.12.”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

After our weekly shopping trip my partner and I decided to have lunch as we enjoyed our previous meals. Staff and service were good and we didn't have to wait too long for our meals, about 15 min. My partner enjoyed his burger. I had the footlong hot dog and I was disappointed that it came with a Boroughbridge sausage and not with the all American Hot Dog as stated in the menu! It should either be a hot dog or it needs to be made clear in the menu that it is some other sausage as I don't really like sausages.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Improved”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Been twice in November. Once in the evening on my sons birthday and once with my daughter at lunchtime. The evening visit was a Wednesday and relatively quiet. Ordered two mixed grills which arrived after around ten mins. Good amount on plates only minor criticism was the sundries were tepid (mushrooms etc). Lunchtime visit was great!. Young lady that served us was extremely attentive and polite. The chicken lunch was a perfect lunch portion and piping hot. The sponge pudding and custard was lovely. Great value including a drink. Vast improvement on my last visit. Tables were clean! Well done. Highly recommend a lunchtime visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't bother”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We booked for about 15 people and they just saved us five tables.
Not together mind, just 5 separate tables. So we all ate at different times and didn't really get to socialise together.
The food is poor to say the least. I reckon pretty much everything is frozen and microwaved.
Just don't bother.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Seems to have improved but ...”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Been here about once a month for a while now, each time seems to be a flurry of new staff, never see the same faces twice. Service is an absolute shambles. They take the order fast but boy do they keep you waiting!! 45 minutes for two sandwiches, dried lettuce on one and forgot the meat on the other. Sausage not cooked on recent visit. If you are eating here make sure you have lots of time to spare. God help those booking large tables for occasions.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poppingin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Balloon also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Air Balloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing