We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 👍”

Air Balloon, Hungry Horse
Ranked #7 of 159 Quick Bites in Blackpool
Price range: £4 - £16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Air Balloon is a pub at the heart of the community in Blackpool Airport and is here for you and your family for whenever you want to get together. We keep it honest and straightforward, offering quality pub food, a great range of drinks plus our famous Super Specials that are big on value & bursting with flavour. This is a place where everyone can get together and relax, with deals throughout the week and free WiFi to keep you connected. It's always the right occasion to come to Air Balloon- whether it's a fun night out, family time together or something special to look forward to, our down to earth team are ready to make your visit epic.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We call in here alot for a quick drink on our way out out. Always clean and tidy. Staff are always helpfull. It's always busy. Ate here a few times also. Food is always hot. Great deals throughout the week. Curry night is always busy and the curries are really nice.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gur'nine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Gur'Nine B, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! We look forward to your next visit, take care 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely place. Been a few times and both times it was fab. Kind staff. Kids loved it. Food was great. We will definitely be visiting here again.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shelby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! We hope to see you soon 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great friendly service with great food that didn’t take hours to come out . My 8 year old says it the best chicken nuggets she has ever had

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrew f
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Andrew F, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! We look forward to your next visit, take care 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

Despite living nearby, this is the first visit to this pub for about 7 / 8 years. Never a fan, but thought we would give it a go with our two grandchildren for a treat.
First priority is to check that gluten free menu available for one celiac grandchild. Well the most unwelcome and unhelpful response from the front of house lady! A curt, ‘I don’t know’, you’ll have to check the online menu! Definitely not interested in helping.
Anyway food ordered for four of us, and gluten free adaptation to children’s menu.
Probably the worst food presentation and quality I’ve experienced anywhere. A burnt overcooked, dry and measly portion of the Tandoori Chicken Sizzler that had lost its sizzle in the microwave. Thank goodness for some mango chutney and mint yoghurt to add taste!
A few options for adults gluten free, but none for children. So the dried up burger came with some very dry brown gluten free bread!
Glass of white wine served in a very dirty glass, and had to be exchanged.
The whole place is dirty and generally run down.
There’s plenty of other good pub food places within a mile radius, so give this a miss.
Needless to say it’ll be longer than another 7 / 8 years before we return.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank EwenD5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we can improve. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Great for the kids and good value. My kids always love to go here on the weekend to make new friends and play

☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️☺️

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, Hungry Horse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2024

Hi George H, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! We hope to see you soon 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Balloon, Hungry Horse also viewed

 

Been to Air Balloon, Hungry Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.