We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Air Balloon

Air Balloon
Ranked #7 of 157 Quick Bites in Blackpool
Price range: £4 - £16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Air Balloon, your friendly local pub at Blackpool Airport. We offer tasty food from our extensive Hungry Horse menu, a cracking selection of drinks, and good times at great prices. Featuring a Wacky Warehouse indoor and outdoor play area, the kids can have fun whatever the weather, while parents relax in our beer garden or stay connected with our free WiFi. With a signature family-friendly atmosphere, a spacious car park, and disabled facilities, The Air Balloon is the perfect spot for a relaxed family get-together.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

lovley place for food and drinks kids loved the wacky warehouse great value for money mix grill is my fav and it’s a great price

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank kellywU5496IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to your next visit, take care 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Popped in for a breakfast mid-morning on a Friday. Place was deserted apart from a couple of tables. Ordered cooked breakfasts and hot drinks. Food was plentiful. well cooked and delicious. The lady serving was friendly and helpful.Excellent value, even before our blue light discount.
Place is very clean and tidy. Would definitely go again

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Wave S, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! We look forward to your next visit, take care 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Amazingly cheap price for a family of 3! Couldn’t finish the meal which was great! Also noticed there was a play area next door! Perfect to bring your children! Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Hi Christopher M, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2024

Came the other day, food was great and service was spot on. Gluten free menu is online and there was plenty of choice for one of our party member too. Would come again

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Travel60003409576
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2024

Hi Travel60003409576, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! We look forward to your next visit, take care 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Myself, my partner and my 3 year old went for meal, the food was delicious, 10/10, big portions, lots of choice, good value for money. Our daughter used the soft play and the park, it was fab!! Deffo worth the trip. The service and staff was brilliant. Thank you for making the end to our little trip to Blackpool amazing

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauraGaffney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Greene King, General Manager at Air Balloon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2024

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care 🙂

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Air Balloon also viewed

 

Been to Air Balloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.