We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
172
66
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
66
20
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have stayed here for the past 3 years, so welcoming and friendly. Going back in August for another family holiday. Rooms are clean and comfortable and such a lovely breakfast. So close to all attractions. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool but here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 227lisa2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you Chris for writing a review at last! Glad that you and the family enjoy you stay when you come to Blackpool - Shame cant get rid of all you now lol See you soon Again lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had a fab time here last weekend..location perfect for all local attractions , we were made to feel so welcome by the staff nothing was too much trouble . The rooms were ideal and clean and was great to have towels provided. The breakfast room was lovely clean and fresh , food was delicious !! The kids enjoyed playing the board games and pool in the comfy lounge and we were able to order bar snacks that were lovely and excellent value for money too . the staff let us leave our bags the day of checkout to allow us to go out and collect later so that was a very kind touch ..I will certainly go back xx

Room Tip: family room was perfect for a family of 3-4
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vonnie1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking tome to write a review of your stay with us in Blackpool. So glad you enjoyed the breakfast, children loved the games in the bar and you all were happy through your stay hope to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I planed a stay in Blackpool for my family I called the B&B the owner was so nice and friendly on the phone,I requested for a family sized room and she made the booking.

The room

When we got there and the owner she was nice and welcoming as we went to our room the first thing we noticed how small and freezing cold the room was I went down stairs to ask the owner if she turn the heat on but she told me she was trying save money on heating and it be turned on later in the evening as we was so tired we had sleep in our jackets and jumpers for 4 hours until we went out.

We returned later the evening around 20.00 and the heating was on then it was turned off around 22.00 and the room become freezing again.

The second night we was in the room at 19.00 and we noticed the heating was not turned on at all so again we had sleep in our jackets and jumpers.

The Breakfast

I went down stairs for the breakfast the first thing I noticed the fried toast was dry and built up grease on the bottom which tells me was at least one day old and the sausage was very cheap and the baked beans portion was poor.

Customer service

The owner was so nice and friendly she let us leave our luggage in B&B until was ready to get our train and even told us how to get to the train station.

Final verdict

-

The Room

1 - Clear signs of damp on the well and window.

2 - Strong smell of oil that wakes you up in the morning.

3 - Very small and not suitable for families.

4 - Freezing cold was little to no heating.

5 - Small duvet not suitable for 2 people.

6 - Uncomfortable mattress.

7 - Poor lighting.

-

The Breakfast

8 - Very cheap sausage.

9 - Poor portion of baked beans.

10 - Suspicious dry fried toast with built up grease on the bottom which may a sign of it being one day old.

-

Customer services

11 - Very Welcoming Owner.

12 - Let us leave our luggage at her B&B until was ready to leave.

13 - Offered lots information.

If your a signal person or couple only and want cheap room with location very close to the activity and can bring own heat blanket or thermal bed clothes and sleep bad mattress / eat a bad breakfast then this B&B is perfect but if you care how you sleep and eat then stay away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking time to moan about the stay you had with us.
* Your were allowed to check into your room at 10am most places do not allow you in before 2pm or even 4pm
* I never said i was saving money on the heating i said the heating had been on in the morning and it is on a timer system and will go back on at 3pm. I cant afford to heat the whole house all day and night. Most B&B's will be the same. Also like most house holds.
* Not at any time time did you come down again and tell me you were cold as i would provided another duvet.
* The room you had is ample size for 4 people and your family were 3 people so you were lucky to have a larger room. The duvet are of proper size a double duvet for the double bed and single for the bunk bed. The mattress is a new mattress so i don't know why you think its a bad one.
* The room lights are energy saving bulbs and the bedside table light is also provided so i feel this is enough light for the room.
* At no point during breakfast did you say anything about disliking it. Your self only came for breakfast on the 2nd morning and you disliked the breakfast that much that you cleared the plate along with 2 sausages as you don't eat bacon. I do not use fried bread again as i cook all my breakfast fresh on the morning. The baked beans are a whole serving spoon full which fills the plate area nicely.

At no time during your stay did you say there was a problem the room the bed the duvet or the breakfast .We can deal with problems if we are made aware of them at the time.

At least i was a good note in your review. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here last weekend for 2 nights on a voucher deal.
Suzanne is just amazing- very friendly and welcoming establishment.
Breakfast was lovely, all freshly cooked for us by Suzanne.
Very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms are clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for a lovely review I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very clean and very friendly and a good breakfast will come back soon thank you very much the atmosphere was fantastic we all enjoyed the weekend in Blackpool very much and will recommend to friends and family we also enjoyed the theme parks and the children loved it will definitely come back soon thank you very much again for the fantastic time we had up with you

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyR1627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews