We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leatham Park A wonderful place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leatham Park Guest House
Ranked #363 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Blackpool is a wonderful place to be for a good break and Leatham Park is well located for any of the attractions. It is only a short walk from both the tower and central pier. The whole seafront area of Blackpool is ideal for people with walking difficulties as you would be hard pressed to find a raised curve as opposed to finding a dropped kerb for both pushchairs and wheelchairs. Unfortunately this is not the case at Leatham Park. There are steps up to the front door and once inside steps down to the breakfast room or up to the bedrooms so not well equipped for permanent wheelchair uses but the friendliness of the owner and the comfort of the hotel far outweigh the inconvenience of the stairs. The rooms and en suites were comfortable and clean and had ample Tea and Coffee making facilities on hand although the TV supplied in the room I had was quite small and the older type that needed a digibox to operate but there was a larger flat screen TV in the bar. In the bar/lounge there was a pool table and fruit machine although neither got used while I was there. Also a large number of board games to keep the kids occupied if you are unfortunate to have picked a time to visit when the weather is raining. Overall a lovely place to stay and I'll certainly be looking to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you Kevin for writing a review of your stay here at Leatham Park B&B. Unfortunately the steep steps coming into the hotel are to steep to make a ramp for wheelchairs or the ramp would be in the road lol
Also i have no ground floor rooms to access wheel chairs. The TV's in all rooms are the same as they are all working and i find that people don't spend a lot of time in there watching TV so as for updating them will be some time in the future.
The pool table and machine wasn't being used as you visited at a quiet time of the year. But they are popular with or with out rain along with the board games for the children

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Leatham Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are a couple in our mid twenties and have just got back from a 3 night stay at Leatham Park B&B. We went to Blackpool from Friday to Monday for a quiet chilled out weekend for my birthday. I would highly recommend a stay here.

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The B&B is a family run place and we felt a very family orientated vibe while we were there, which was lovely. The family made time to chat to you and get to know you and take an interest in you. Nothing seemed too much for them. There was another couple staying at the same time we were there and a family of four and all guests were treated the same. The other couple who were staying at the same time as us, run into a bit of a couples tiff with each other at one point. This can happen at any place you stay and it's not the B&B's problem/fault. It was just one of those things. The owner stepped in and calmed the situation down and everything was resolved. Apologies were made from the couple to everyone there. It was lovely to see the owners care about each one of their guests and be able to help with a difficult situation like they did.

Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we were allowed to leave our bags there while we went off into Blackpool centre for lunch and a wander round. The room had all the basics that we needed and was what you would expect for a small B&B, nice and pleasant. On checking out we needed to be out of the room for 10am and again we could leave our bags there while we went out and were ready to leave.

Breakfast was lovely and always on time. A choice of a cooked breakfast with toast and tea and coffee. I'm not a tea and coffee drinker but there was always orange juice on the side to help yourself. Along with a good choice of cereals and sauces and other condiments were on each table. We weren't rushed and felt we could take our time.

The bar area was open on a night and was nice for a quiet drink. Bar snacks were available too. There was a pool table and a tv and plenty of board/children's games to keep people entertained.

Tickets for attractions around Blackpool can be bought here at a cheaper rate. We bought tickets for the Tower Eye. The Tower isn't always open due to weather conditions and we were told if the Tower was closed and we couldn't use our ticket then we could have our money back. Which I think is great, not many places would do that for you. Luckily the Tower was open though.

The B&B is in a great location, practically central and one street from the sea front.

We stayed in another B&B in Blackpool last year and we never saw the owners, they were never around, only at breakfast time. Pleasant but no help at all. The bar was never open. No entertainment for guests. This stay was a huge difference to last time.

Leatham Park B&B will be our first option of a place to stay next time we visit Blackpool. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for our enjoyable stay.

Karen & Sam xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm glad your stay was a good one and that you will be staying again when you think of coming to Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

long time since we had stayed in blackpool and were so glad we choose leatham park to stay at.. we were a bit hesitant as we knew nothing of leatham park but any doubts we had were soon gone when we arrived.this place is run by a very pleasant hardworking lady called suzanne who keeps the place running like clockwork. very enjoyable stay and would certainly go back ( if she.ll have us ) thanks to suzannes freshly cooked breakfast we were set up for the day to enjoy our days in blackpool ........would reccomend a visit to this clean (small but friendly) hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret-mclellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Leatham Park B&B. Thank you also for the praise for me! As i said im only myself. I take pride in everything i do. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a very pleasant stay, it is older and tired looking but adequate for a 2 night stay.The landlady was lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for the review, Im glad you enjoyed your 2 night stay here at Leatham Park B&B. Sorry that you feel the room was a bit tired looking, its on the list to do next. Im happy that you will stay again regardless of that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

have stayed here the last few years and we wouldn`t stay anywhere else now always made very welcome by Suzanne,The rooms are very cozy and comfy and the full English just starts your day off perfect ........Kids love it as plenty of games for them and a pool table while us parents enjoy a drink from the bar :) so glad we found Leatham park b&b !!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for the review of your many stays with us here at Leatham Park B&B. Glad that you and your family are still enjoying the stays you have with us, hope that there will be many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our trip to Blackpool was made that extra bit special by the warm welcome we received at the Leatham Park B&B. Having several medical difficulties I needed extra help which was offered immediately and with good grace, including storing my insulin in the fridge! A good night's sleep was obtained in the warm and cosy room we were in, with extra coffee and milk supplied as I'm one of those people who need 2 coffees just to get up in the morning. When we asked about the best places to go - the landlady gave us the low down on the best markets, best places to eat, and best shopping areas too - very handy - locals always know the area much better than visitors! We just have to go back again - and are already planning our next stay!

Room Tip: They are all good clean rooms, nice and quiet, so you can take your pick!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WythenshaweBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review after your stay with us. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay through out the time. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Have stayed here for the past 3 years, so welcoming and friendly. Going back in August for another family holiday. Rooms are clean and comfortable and such a lovely breakfast. So close to all attractions. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool but here

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 227lisa2809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Thank you Chris for writing a review at last! Glad that you and the family enjoy you stay when you come to Blackpool - Shame cant get rid of all you now lol See you soon Again lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Shores Hotel
The Shores Hotel
#469 of 859 in Blackpool
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#343 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#283 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#136 of 859 in Blackpool
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leatham Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leatham Park Guest House

Address: Guest House 21 Tyldesley Road, Blackpool FY1 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #363 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Leatham Park Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Room Only Guest House is close all attractions. 2 Minutes from the beach. 1 Minutes from the nearest place to eat - you will never go hungry in Blackpool. We are Basic, clean and friendly guest house, 6 bedrooms Family rooms sleeping up to 6 in a family room we also have a family room sleeping 4, Double, triple and twin rooms. Bar/lounge with pool table and games for the children. Crisps, nuts and sweets are available We do not have a car park. The street has no restrictions on for parking. Can be busy at peak times.The nearest car park is 5 minutes walk away which is by the football ground or another one nearer the town. I advise people to come to the Guest House and drop the luggage and go from there. Double park outside the front door will be fine while you unload your luggage. Check in is 2pm onwards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leatham Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing