We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leatham Park Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fortuna House Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
172
66
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
66
19
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When we arrived for a two night stay we were greeted by Suzanne a lovely lady not only hospitable but very friendly. after booking in we were shown to our room number 6 on the top floor. The room was a little on the small side and tired but it had everything we needed for our short stay.The breakfast was lovely as well as the location,everywhere within walking distance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Billy N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I arrived with my son an daughter. We stayed in room 5 bunk beds and a double bed, ensuite tea and coffee with a TV.
Suzanne the host was so lovely and very welcoming we couldn't ask for better.
Not far to walk to the beach and all the emenaties
I had no problems whatsoever and if I come back to blackpool I will definitely love to come back and stay again.
A*****

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa19742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you Lisa for writing a review, and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My hubby and myself stayed here for couple nights, we were met by a lovely lady suzanne, who was very welcoming. we were in room 7 on the top floor, the room was very comfortable and clean,Tea/Coffee Making Facilities, and towels were provided. In the bar /lounge there were plenty of board games and pool table for children and drinks were quite reasonable..Breakfast was lovely full english with cereal and toast enough to keep you going all day.Suzanne never stops, up at the crack of dawn till the early hours, even letting us in in the early hours of the morning...(couldnt open the door , too much drink). we had a fab time especially the last night, just chilling in the bar talking to suzanne, jack, and suzanne mam, we will defo be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you writing a review, well you made myself and jack laugh a hell of a lot and we are still smiling now. Hope that you do come back to see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Blackpool is a wonderful place to be for a good break and Leatham Park is well located for any of the attractions. It is only a short walk from both the tower and central pier. The whole seafront area of Blackpool is ideal for people with walking difficulties as you would be hard pressed to find a raised curve as opposed to finding a dropped kerb for both pushchairs and wheelchairs. Unfortunately this is not the case at Leatham Park. There are steps up to the front door and once inside steps down to the breakfast room or up to the bedrooms so not well equipped for permanent wheelchair uses but the friendliness of the owner and the comfort of the hotel far outweigh the inconvenience of the stairs. The rooms and en suites were comfortable and clean and had ample Tea and Coffee making facilities on hand although the TV supplied in the room I had was quite small and the older type that needed a digibox to operate but there was a larger flat screen TV in the bar. In the bar/lounge there was a pool table and fruit machine although neither got used while I was there. Also a large number of board games to keep the kids occupied if you are unfortunate to have picked a time to visit when the weather is raining. Overall a lovely place to stay and I'll certainly be looking to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you Kevin for writing a review of your stay here at Leatham Park B&B. Unfortunately the steep steps coming into the hotel are to steep to make a ramp for wheelchairs or the ramp would be in the road lol
Also i have no ground floor rooms to access wheel chairs. The TV's in all rooms are the same as they are all working and i find that people don't spend a lot of time in there watching TV so as for updating them will be some time in the future.
The pool table and machine wasn't being used as you visited at a quiet time of the year. But they are popular with or with out rain along with the board games for the children

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend are a couple in our mid twenties and have just got back from a 3 night stay at Leatham Park B&B. We went to Blackpool from Friday to Monday for a quiet chilled out weekend for my birthday. I would highly recommend a stay here.

We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The B&B is a family run place and we felt a very family orientated vibe while we were there, which was lovely. The family made time to chat to you and get to know you and take an interest in you. Nothing seemed too much for them. There was another couple staying at the same time we were there and a family of four and all guests were treated the same. The other couple who were staying at the same time as us, run into a bit of a couples tiff with each other at one point. This can happen at any place you stay and it's not the B&B's problem/fault. It was just one of those things. The owner stepped in and calmed the situation down and everything was resolved. Apologies were made from the couple to everyone there. It was lovely to see the owners care about each one of their guests and be able to help with a difficult situation like they did.

Our room wasn't quite ready when we arrived so we were allowed to leave our bags there while we went off into Blackpool centre for lunch and a wander round. The room had all the basics that we needed and was what you would expect for a small B&B, nice and pleasant. On checking out we needed to be out of the room for 10am and again we could leave our bags there while we went out and were ready to leave.

Breakfast was lovely and always on time. A choice of a cooked breakfast with toast and tea and coffee. I'm not a tea and coffee drinker but there was always orange juice on the side to help yourself. Along with a good choice of cereals and sauces and other condiments were on each table. We weren't rushed and felt we could take our time.

The bar area was open on a night and was nice for a quiet drink. Bar snacks were available too. There was a pool table and a tv and plenty of board/children's games to keep people entertained.

Tickets for attractions around Blackpool can be bought here at a cheaper rate. We bought tickets for the Tower Eye. The Tower isn't always open due to weather conditions and we were told if the Tower was closed and we couldn't use our ticket then we could have our money back. Which I think is great, not many places would do that for you. Luckily the Tower was open though.

The B&B is in a great location, practically central and one street from the sea front.

We stayed in another B&B in Blackpool last year and we never saw the owners, they were never around, only at breakfast time. Pleasant but no help at all. The bar was never open. No entertainment for guests. This stay was a huge difference to last time.

Leatham Park B&B will be our first option of a place to stay next time we visit Blackpool. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for our enjoyable stay.

Karen & Sam xx

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I'm glad your stay was a good one and that you will be staying again when you think of coming to Blackpool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews