We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous 2 night break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leatham Park Guest House
Ranked #337 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous 2 night break”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Having just returned from our stay with Suzanne and her family at the Leatham park, I would like to say what a warm and friendly atmosphere surrounded us. Rooms were clean and tidy, large towels, TV and tea/coffee tray provided. Breakfast was cooked fresh while you helped yourself to juice and a choice of cereal. Location was excellent plenty of shops bars and restaurants close by with a short stroll into the town centre. Thanks again Suzanne from the welsh sisters room 4 we would have no hesitation in booking the Leatham Park again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    66
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Went here for a long weekend easter break. Family run b&b and once your there you become
part of the family, very friendly place and breakfast very good too. Rooms are clean and spacious, rooms come complete with towels and tea and coffee making facility so what more can you want or need. Thanks suzanne for a lovely break ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiemccafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My brother and I and our two children both under 2yrs stayed from Tuesday till Thursday.
We had two rooms which were both comfortable and clean and cots were provided. Rooms had TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was nice and Suzanne and her family were really friendly and helpful. Location was good, near the beach and all other attractions. Would definately return when the children are a bit older.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jaci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When we arrived for a two night stay we were greeted by Suzanne a lovely lady not only hospitable but very friendly. after booking in we were shown to our room number 6 on the top floor. The room was a little on the small side and tired but it had everything we needed for our short stay.The breakfast was lovely as well as the location,everywhere within walking distance

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I arrived with my son an daughter. We stayed in room 5 bunk beds and a double bed, ensuite tea and coffee with a TV.
Suzanne the host was so lovely and very welcoming we couldn't ask for better.
Not far to walk to the beach and all the emenaties
I had no problems whatsoever and if I come back to blackpool I will definitely love to come back and stay again.
A*****

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa19742014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you Lisa for writing a review, and you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope that you come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My hubby and myself stayed here for couple nights, we were met by a lovely lady suzanne, who was very welcoming. we were in room 7 on the top floor, the room was very comfortable and clean,Tea/Coffee Making Facilities, and towels were provided. In the bar /lounge there were plenty of board games and pool table for children and drinks were quite reasonable..Breakfast was lovely full english with cereal and toast enough to keep you going all day.Suzanne never stops, up at the crack of dawn till the early hours, even letting us in in the early hours of the morning...(couldnt open the door , too much drink). we had a fab time especially the last night, just chilling in the bar talking to suzanne, jack, and suzanne mam, we will defo be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 777julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you writing a review, well you made myself and jack laugh a hell of a lot and we are still smiling now. Hope that you do come back to see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Blackpool is a wonderful place to be for a good break and Leatham Park is well located for any of the attractions. It is only a short walk from both the tower and central pier. The whole seafront area of Blackpool is ideal for people with walking difficulties as you would be hard pressed to find a raised curve as opposed to finding a dropped kerb for both pushchairs and wheelchairs. Unfortunately this is not the case at Leatham Park. There are steps up to the front door and once inside steps down to the breakfast room or up to the bedrooms so not well equipped for permanent wheelchair uses but the friendliness of the owner and the comfort of the hotel far outweigh the inconvenience of the stairs. The rooms and en suites were comfortable and clean and had ample Tea and Coffee making facilities on hand although the TV supplied in the room I had was quite small and the older type that needed a digibox to operate but there was a larger flat screen TV in the bar. In the bar/lounge there was a pool table and fruit machine although neither got used while I was there. Also a large number of board games to keep the kids occupied if you are unfortunate to have picked a time to visit when the weather is raining. Overall a lovely place to stay and I'll certainly be looking to return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinS1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you Kevin for writing a review of your stay here at Leatham Park B&B. Unfortunately the steep steps coming into the hotel are to steep to make a ramp for wheelchairs or the ramp would be in the road lol
Also i have no ground floor rooms to access wheel chairs. The TV's in all rooms are the same as they are all working and i find that people don't spend a lot of time in there watching TV so as for updating them will be some time in the future.
The pool table and machine wasn't being used as you visited at a quiet time of the year. But they are popular with or with out rain along with the board games for the children
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#227 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 126 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#326 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leatham Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leatham Park Guest House

Property: Leatham Park Guest House
Address: Guest House 21 Tyldesley Road, Blackpool FY1 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #337 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Leatham Park Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Room Only Guest House is close all attractions. 2 Minutes from the beach. 1 Minutes from the nearest place to eat - you will never go hungry in Blackpool. We are Basic, clean and friendly guest house, 6 bedrooms Family rooms sleeping up to 6 in a family room we also have a family room sleeping 4, Double, triple and twin rooms. Bar/lounge with pool table and games for the children. Crisps, nuts and sweets are available We do not have a car park. The street has no restrictions on for parking. Can be busy at peak times.The nearest car park is 5 minutes walk away which is by the football ground or another one nearer the town. I advise people to come to the Guest House and drop the luggage and go from there. Double park outside the front door will be fine while you unload your luggage. Check in is 2pm onwards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leatham Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing