We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leatham Park Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$130
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$115
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
172
66
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
66
19
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

had a fantastic week here monday to saturday suzanne was great with the kids the room was just the size we wanted.the breakfast was great it filled me up for the rest of the day kids where picky as kids are but i got extra eggs.the bar was good to have a sit down after a long day out and play pool.just a shame that over the road the old b&bs are getting knocked down. if we where comming back to blackpool would defo give this b&b a ring first.you have got to go and see the shows in blackpool we went to see high jinxs magic show fantastic.hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you taking time to write a review of your holiday at Leatham Park. We are just what people want, clean, friendly, cheap and near all attractions including the beach. Yes the hotels on the opposite side of the road are all coming down which are a great shame. But on the other hand there will be new house and shops. So lets hope it doesn't take too long. Hope everyone will come and stay with us regardless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived very late on Friday 1st of August thanks to bad traffic! This was no problem at all and once we'd got settled in our room, we enjoyed a cold beer in the bar.
The room was very clean and just right for us (myself, my husband and our 8 year old son) with a double bed and bunk beds.
The room is ensuite with a shower and Suzanne provides towels which are changed. There are tea and coffee making facilities in the room along with a freeview TV. Free wifi is an added bonus too!
The bar/lounge is well stocked with snacks and drinks. Loads of board games for kids to use and a pool table which my son loved!
Overall I can't find any faults!
Same time next year, Suzanne?

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank EmmaW1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Well what can i say - Thank you and you are all welcome hope you will be back next year Steve will have to go through it all again with us corrr mmmm nice lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I came to leatham park for 4 nights, just myself and my 5 foster children. Was made to feel very welcome on arrival and the kids were very impressed by the pool table and bar area!
Room was perfect for us, double bed, 2 singles and a bunk bed all in our room! Not many places can accomodate us due to being one adult and 5 children we cannot split into smaller rooms, but finally we found somewhere for us! The whole hotel was spotless and very homely.
Breakfast was perfect for us, all the kids pickiness was no problem for Suzanne and she got them exactly what they wanted each day! Very tasty and lovely to have a chat with both ladies of a morning, also very useful to find out where to buy the best ice creams and other local gems!
Perfect holiday for our unconventional family!
Thank you so much to Suzanne and her mum for making it so special.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Jenandollieinessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Yourself and your children are very welcome and i hope you all come and see me and my family again. You all were so pleasant and have great manners the children could teach a few adults some of them. Glad you enjoyed you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Me and my dad used this hotel for a night while going to the darts. It is a simple basic hotel which was clean. Room wasn't huge and was very warm but for the price we paid it was more than acceptable. Breakfast helped with the hangover and the owner was very friendly.

Room Tip: Try to avoid top floor in warmer months.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Manager at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

It is what it is indeed. Basic, clean, friendly and near everything. Glad you and your Dad had a nice stay with us even though it was for one night only. Due to the weather being one of the hottest that week all the rooms were very warm. You did have a smaller room of the 2 doubles I was going to adjust rooms when you arrived but i couldn't do that which i did say to you. But lets hope this hasn't put you off from returning and staying again. Next time we are room only so the hangover cure will have to be a 2 minute walk away to the cafe - Sorry!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice hotel easy to find and good parking, Would recomend this hotel any time. Close to all a
menaties, easy walking distance to all piers, pleasur beach and town center. We would be happy to stay there again,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blencoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews