We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever had suzzane and family wonderfull hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Leatham Park Guest House
Ranked #365 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2009

hotel clean friendly breakfast just right suzzane family very helpfull friendly and great hosts felt like we were staying with friends not b n b very friendly warm relaxed safe atmosphere at all times we very protective parents but felt tottaly at ease leaveing boys in hotel bar( boys 18 an +not street wise) for couple hours firt time ever .suzzane and family have 2 sweet very friendly well behaved dogs midnight and dash was asked if we were ok with dogs before they were let into bar area only part hotel they alowed in they are adorable would recomened leatham perk hotel to everyone staying with suzzane and family was a large contibrution to our holiday being so enjoable we went as guests and left as friends (thank you suzzane and family ) already booked to go back

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkymonkeyMeryside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (268)
There are newer reviews for Leatham Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2009

my partner and i stayed at the hotel with our 3 children, the room was very comfortable and clean... as for the breakfast i could not have done better myself.. thanks for a very good evening.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacalyn77009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2009

WE went to Blackpool over the May half term,and stayed at Leathem Hotel. The location was nice and central,and literally just around the corner from the sea front.
The hotel itself is a regular,family run,cosy b+b,with all the basic amenities.
What sets this hotel out from the rest,is the warm and genuine hospitality given by the owner,Suzanne. I was there with a young teenager,and being a mother to a teenager herself,she was full of local hints and advice to make the most of our stay.
Im not a huge fans of dogs,but by the end of our stay there,her 2 dogs were charming,well behaved and extremely friendly....soon had my son twisting my arm, convincing me to buy one too!!!
If you are looking for a leisurely,friendly place to stay,then you won't get a more nicer place than Leathems...a wonderful family run place,filled with fun and smiles.
Looking forward to our next visit!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsLondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I stayed at Leatham Park Hotel with my three children who are all teenagers and I was very pleased with my stay. The rooms were spotless, cosy and were eqipped with the basic essentials and if they wernt all you had to do was ask. Suzanne was very welcoming and was always happy to help. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with young children as the location is perfect, th Blackpool tower, Pleasure beach, Pier etc is all within walking distance.The price is per night is also very reasonable so you cant go wrong!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Wasn't pre-warned that dogs would be behind the bar.Scared children
No hair dryer in room
Radiator was permanently off
Bar was closed all day with sign up saying ''we are closed''. Not very welcoming
Warm drinks from bar,as fridge was turned off all day
Small breakfast
Dirty mugs in room
Wasn't asked if we wanted clean towels

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anditrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne72, Owner at Leatham Park Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2009

I'm really sad to hear that you wasnt happy with your stay. Sorry that you wasnt happy.
Hairdriers are available to use you only had to ask same as the towels i would of been more than happy to change them.
We dont have many negative reviews so seeing this review has made us feel sad and disheartened.
We try our very best to provide a good service for our guest and treat them how we want to be treated.
I wish that you had said something when you were here then i could of made your stay a better one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

breakfast was really good , en suite room was good value for money but basic

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetpea33uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Good location - walking distance to Piers/Tower/Town Centre. Good value for money and one of the best landladies in Suzanne, with a little help from Mum at breakfast time. The only negative was the size of the room and bed as it was very hot when we were there and the room got a little stuffy. It would not stop us staying there again and we would recommend the Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poshbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Shores Hotel
The Shores Hotel
#446 of 859 in Blackpool
283 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
146 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#342 of 859 in Blackpool
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#279 of 859 in Blackpool
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#141 of 859 in Blackpool
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leatham Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leatham Park Guest House

Address: Guest House 21 Tyldesley Road, Blackpool FY1 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Leatham Park Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Room Only Guest House is close all attractions. 2 Minutes from the beach. 1 Minutes from the nearest place to eat - you will never go hungry in Blackpool. We are Basic, clean and friendly guest house, 6 bedrooms Family rooms sleeping up to 6 in a family room we also have a family room sleeping 4, Double, triple and twin rooms. Bar/lounge with pool table and games for the children. Crisps, nuts and sweets are available We do not have a car park. The street has no restrictions on for parking. Can be busy at peak times.The nearest car park is 5 minutes walk away which is by the football ground or another one nearer the town. I advise people to come to the Guest House and drop the luggage and go from there. Double park outside the front door will be fine while you unload your luggage. Check in is 2pm onwards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Leatham Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing