We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly, a joy to stay there.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leatham Park Guest House
Ranked #317 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wirral
1 review
“very friendly, a joy to stay there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

staying at the leatham park hotel was a joy to stay there the staff was very friendly and would help in any way they could, the room we stayed in was perfect me an my friend had 2 young children and the staff were great with them they even had games for them to play, the food was lovely too, it was a plesure staying there and i would visit again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    66
    19
    8
    3
See reviews for
108
87
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

We have just got back after a one night stay at Leatham Park and paid just £25 for the two of us for B & B on a good deal from laterooms.com. We did wonder what we might be faced with when we got there with it being so cheap but were pleasantly suprised. We were welcomed, and had, by a stroke of luck ended up with the family room which was huge.
The place was clean, and my only complaint would be the doggy smell that greets you when you walk in (a few plug-ins would perhaps help this ??). We were missing tea bags from the tea tray and the place was cold when we arrived ( the heating was on later in the day though) but apart from that I couldn't fault it and these are really minor concerns which when you think of what we paid were not really much of a problem.
I think Susanne should be congratulated for keeping the hotel booked up with these great offers and not standing empty like alot we saw on our travels around Blackpool..fair play to her. She obviously has a thriving business and it's all credit to her.
Would I recommend it ??? Yes for a bargain break it was much more than we expected. Thankyou Leatham park, may you continue to be busy for many years to come !

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenbrown911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

This hotel is ideally located in the heart of Blackpool. It has lots of room for parking so no worries there. A lovely welcome from suzanne and her dogs when you arrive. Suzanne gave a great explanation of the facilities available to us, explaining breakfast times and attractions close by. The rooms had everything we needed. A comfy bed, tv, bathroom with a powerful shower and tea/coffee making facilities. Me and my partner would stay again, especially as we got a great bargain. Thank you for a great stay if you read this Suzanne. x

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcattyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

frendly welcome, (including the dogs) bedroom clean and comfy, disapointing bar with warm caned beer. unforuantly didnt get to taste the food as was late getting up out of the comfy bed. (but susanne was ok about that). and gave us a friendly fairwell.
thanks susanne.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eddiebutler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

We only stayed for 1 night, great value for money. Very friendly owners. Conveniently located near the shopping centre and Blackpool front. Rooms comfortable, separate bathroom with shower, everything clean. Had to play with the TV for a bit to get it working well. But this would be the only neagative thing if I had to pick something. We didnt visit Blackpool for the TV though, so no problems. Breakfast lovely in the morning. Would definitely visit again. The hotel did have 2 dogs, but they were no problem, barked when we entered, but were no trouble after.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisav78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2009

Hi and welcome ,
Well what do i say ? >
A room for people on the smaller side . If you clasify yourself as tall then make sure you wear socks as your toes may get cold . I've never been in a hotel where the shower is in the room however there is a curtain to pull across in case your shy. Please try to minimize your loo visits as the plumbing and piping continues to run for a fair few minutes. Please allow 15 minutes for the landlady to finish her dinner if you want to purchase a drink from the bar as they don't seem to like people waiting in the bar area whilst they are not there . They will however allow you to take their drinks up to your room to consume { However no outside purchases / takeaways etc ] . There are toasties available at the bar ? [ Maybe in summer) . ??? As a plus note the breakfast was really nice , cooked to perfection . This place is perfect for the old saying [ YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR ] . As a one nighter its fine, however if i was taking my family for a week i would be asking for a refund .
Oh i forgot to say , tv had 2 channels , hopefully they will join the digital age fairly soon.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceykenyon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in October 2009. It has a great central location. Suzanne and her Mother are very welcoming and it is like staying at a home from home. The rooms were very comfortable and clean and have everything that you require for a short stay. What more could you ask for!! The breakfast was great and just what you needed for a long day at the Pleasure Beach.

Thanks for your hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonic40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#345 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#237 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#228 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leatham Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leatham Park Guest House

Property: Leatham Park Guest House
Address: Guest House 21 Tyldesley Road, Blackpool FY1 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Leatham Park Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Room Only Guest House is close all attractions. 2 Minutes from the beach. 1 Minutes from the nearest place to eat - you will never go hungry in Blackpool. We are Basic, clean and friendly guest house, 6 bedrooms Family rooms sleeping up to 6 in a family room we also have a family room sleeping 4, Double, triple and twin rooms. Bar/lounge with pool table and games for the children. Crisps, nuts and sweets are available We do not have a car park. The street has no restrictions on for parking. Can be busy at peak times.The nearest car park is 5 minutes walk away which is by the football ground or another one nearer the town. I advise people to come to the Guest House and drop the luggage and go from there. Double park outside the front door will be fine while you unload your luggage. Check in is 2pm onwards ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Leatham Park Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing