We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Hazard”
Review of The Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Regency Hotel
Ranked #686 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fire Hazard”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Went to this hotel as part of a group of 30 hens on 06/10/12. Hotel was clean and owners lovely but believe me rooms very small and cramped ie a 8x10 room with 2 sets of bunks and a single bed ( i kid you not) double room about 6x6ft and so on. On the up side beds are comfy and breakfast is fab our room was at back so not too much noise but apparently very noisy at front where my sisters were.Oh and be prepared to pay £10 key deposit. Perfectly situated for Blackpool centre for partying and we had a brilliant laugh so if looking for a very small place to crash for a night this hotel is ideal but wouldn't like to stay longer lol

Mand

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallullahmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    19
    6
    5
    11
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We also stayed here on the 22nd September for a hen do but we didn't see any other hens. We were a group of 10. Far from a luxury night but hell of a laugh. The guy who runs the place is so accomodating, would def recommend for a group booking but don't expect to get much sleep!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed here on the 22nd of September for a Hen Party - a group of 12.

The Regency has just what you would expect at a Blackpool B&B. All rooms en-suite, nice bar & dining area. The towels and bedclothes were lovely and clean and fresh smelling.

What you dont get everywhere else is Andy! The Regency caters for Hen and Stag parties and Andy keeps the bar open and the prices low for all us party people.
Had great fun here and would def stay again..the breakfast the following morning was fab too!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerchinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

hi everyone
im Nathan Powell and i have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel.
Andy the owner is a lovely friendly person and loves a laugh with his customers. he has the best care and customer service that i have had. i would really reccomend him as his hotel is very clean , well presented , low prices to enjoy , relaxed and comfortable hotel. the rooms are fab.

thank you very much Andy
see you when i come back to blackpool

Room Tip: Twin rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We Stayed at the Regency, from 8-11th of June. We were the only stag group in the hotel that weekend, The rest was full of hens, but that didnt matter. Andy the owner was great, Really helpful and friendly. The Rooms were good, nice, clean and tidy. Breakfast was really good too. We spent most of our time in the hotel bar as the drinks were such good value for money and we was able to relax and have a laugh. Overall I had a fantastic stag weekend and would definately come back to The Regency Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

As the chief bridesmaid i had my work cut out finding somewhere to keep 18 lady's happy for a hen do.
Well i managed with The Regancy Hotel.
Andy the owner was great and couldn't have been more helpful if he tried, kept the bar open for us as long as we were drinking and made the most amazing hangover breakfasts,
Next time i book a girls trip away i will use The Regancy again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackburn
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2012

stayed at the regency on 28th april for my daughters hen do and was exellent andy the owner could not do enough for us and the bar was open for as long as we wanted rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was amazin thank you guys for makin it a brill stay we will deffo b back to cu xxx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Miramar
The Miramar
#590 of 858 in Blackpool
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Darfield Hotel
The Darfield Hotel
#489 of 858 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Helmshore Hotel
Helmshore Hotel
#184 of 858 in Blackpool
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#78 of 858 in Blackpool
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#11 of 128 in Blackpool
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Hotel

Property: The Regency Hotel
Address: 50 Charnley Road, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing