We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“marion and graham yorkshire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bracondale Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bracondale Guest House
Ranked #405 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“marion and graham yorkshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

we went to the bracondale as a base, for goingto the open in Lytham, it was an exellent guest house, more like a small hotel really, all the luxuries i would expect in a good hotel were there, our host was very friendly and helpful, i would strongly reccomend it to anyone wanting to spend time in blackpool, or the surrounding area, we had the larger room and it was a lovely double bedroom with a view of the sea and a large bathroom, all very clean and tasteful i enjoyed my stay there very much and will be back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are of a high standard, but for that little bit extra choose the large front bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    9
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
67
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methil, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is an excellent little B&B with absolutely fantastic and friendly hosts. We enjoyed our time so much we are already booking our next trip down. The decor is modern and pleasant to the eye with very lush modern bedrooms with the crisp Egyptian cotton sheets on the bed, all made for an excellent nights sleep. The hosts were amazing, they were so friendly and polite, very warm and pleasant they catered for our every need with out a second thought. They were always giving us sugestions of where to eat (which turned out to be amazing!) and they were always ready to serve food or drinks. The bar service they provided was world class and cheap too. The establishment is located at the north end of Blackpool out of the way from all the noise, it is very peaceful and quite but a short tram journey or walk away from the nightlife. Absolutely brilliant stay, can't wait to come back! Thank you Keith and Neil!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mullingar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

As usual an excellent stay. This was our 7th or 8th, visit, and it just keeps getting better. The breakfast is wonderful, the rooms are of the highest standard, and tastefully decorated and furnished, the bar is well stocked and very competitively priced (you must try it), set in a relaxed location, with good transport links to the centre; only a few minutes away. I could go on about all the little extras, but what makes this place stand out from all the others are Neil and Keith, the proprietor and manager, they just cannot do enough for you and to make your stay in Blackpool enjoyable. If you took all the excellent facilaties away Neil and Keith would more than compensate, with the warmth and friendliness, wit and repertoire. And when they are not keeping you entertained there is always Rosie. Excellent value and quality.

Room Tip: I have stayed in three different rooms all were of the highest standard and quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We went as a family of 5 and the 'family room' which we stayed in was absolutely perfect. The main room has a double bed and a single bed, the second bedroom had a bunk bed. Both rooms had a TV and there were two toilets. The guesthouse is not in the noisey area of town which is good when you have children but don't let this put you off as there is a tram stop and bus stop within a few minutes walk. The tram is good value, £9.00 for a family of 5 for the day so you can go on it as many times as you need to. Keith and Neil were very friendly and cooked up a beautiful breakfast each morning, there is a well stocked (and extremely reasonable priced) bar. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Royal-Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

Lovely week-end made all the more enjoyable by helpful and friendly hosts Neil ,Keith and not forgetting Rosie.Clean room,hairdryer, iron and ironing board easily accessible,plenty of towels and toiletries Plus a well stocked bar All the ingredients for a great stay.We will go back

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Cannot fault this B&B. The family room was perfect for our party of five. We had a wonderful stay with excellent hosts who couldn't do enough for us. The breakfasts were fantastic and set us up for the day. The location is a short tram ride from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool but ensures that you have a quiet and peaceful nights sleep! We will definitely book again and will be recommending it to all our family and friends.

Room Tip: if you have a family the delux family room gives you your own 'wing' which is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I spent two nights at the bracondale and I was immediately impressed with how Keith and Neil
ran the guest house. from the small things like taking up my bag to the room to the more than expected large breakfast that was served. it was my first time to Blackpool and when I go again I will be hoping to stay there

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,744 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#127 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jays Mayfair
Jays Mayfair
#104 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bracondale Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bracondale Guest House

Property: Bracondale Guest House
Address: 14 Warley Road, Blackpool FY1 2JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #405 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bracondale guest house is located in the select area of north shore and Gynn square, away from the stag & hen parties but close enough for all the attractions. We have sea views, views of Blackpool Tower and the Illuminations when they are on. There are fantastic restaurants close by, some with AA Rosette listings. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing