We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wellington
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Belroy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
69
36
17
6
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
36
17
6
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour barstag dolast minamazing weekendpool tableother guestswithin easy walking distancecar parkwell stocked barfeel welcomecouldn't do enoughguest housesea frontrobladslancashirefab
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

we booked a family room and it was a budget trip so I am taking that into account.
the room was small and stuffy, our lad's bunk bed beds had a bent frame, thin mattresses and the ladder was hanging off.my husband had to screw it back on! our bed was like sleeping on bag of rocks! lumpy and saggy mattress. I didn't dare look under the sheets. we asked for a different mattress and they said they would change it but I they didn't- it might have been turned over or maybe the bed base was broken but they were three of the worst night's sleep we have ever had. there was no chamber maid service. a full English breakfast was included which wasn't bad but my husband had a stomach upset after it on the last day. I skipped the fry up so I was saved!
I would not recommend this place to anyone unless they really aren't fussy. it's saving grace is that it is in a good location for the seafront

Room Tip: book somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronandlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have stayed in the Wellington Hotel, Blackpool many times. All for girls weekends and a hen weekend. Absolutely brilliant. Rooms are clean (not when you leave mind you lol). Hotel is definately not for kids or families, it is a party hotel, noise and music all night but thats exactly what we love about it. You can come in from the nightclubs at 4am and straight into the bar lol.

Will defo go back many more times.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

If you font stay here trust me you will regret it , Everything you could possibly want out of a party weekend is right here !!!! Clive , Diane and Kirsty are by far the BEST at making sure you have a great time there , 24 hour bar is brilliant , location couldn't be better close to town for shopping and even better closer to the prom where all the bars and clubs are ;-) !!!!!! THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING GUYS MISS YOU ALREADY :-D xx

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jodieroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A group of 12 women stayed at this hotel for 1 night in Dec 2012 for my friends 60th birthday, The lady on reception was very friendly, as previous reviews have said the bar never shut!! All the rooms have laminate flooring, which i thought was a good idea, as its easier to clean, The room was warm - it was -7degrees the night we stayed, Breakfast was average, If you are looking for a hotel for adults only this hotel fits the bill, Its a 5 min walk form the town centre

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzywongLeighLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We booked a couple of days break away with our 4 children, on arrival we was made to feel very welcome and instantly knew we would enjoy our stay here. Staff are very kind and welcome kids with a big heart, not getting stressed at all and understanding the excitement kids have when somewhere new. They have on offer all day until midnight, entertainment of free wifi, computers, Xbox, music , pool and dance room. We found the breakfast set up excellent for us as having a big family it worked well. Rooms were kitted out very well with plenty of room for us all. We plan to return next year... Thank you Triston and team ;-))

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vickicopley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews