We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wellington, Coop Street Blackpool”
Review of The Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wellington
Ranked #395 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked our trip via the Internet, and were not disappointed. The Hotel was lovely and clean the room was well equipped, and the beds were very comfy. They cater for children of all ages. The Staff were polite friendly and very helpful. Situated a short walk from the Blackpool Promenade. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim061959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

The good first. Great position. Just behind the tower. Close to pubs and sea front with excellent friendly service. The lady who runs it is great, really helpful and definitely raised my scoring of the hotel.
Now the bad. Rooms are poor. Very small for how many people are allocated to each. The whole hotel is dirty, I had to double check before sitting down anywhere in the common areas. The breakfast was ok but have had way better in most places I have stayed. The worst thing really is that this hotel seems to attract a Chavvy clientele. I know this is a stag weekender and it isn't the fault of the hotel directly but it is also sold as a family hotel but to honest, I wouldn't dream of taking mine there in a million years. Although in saying that, I wouldn't dream of taking my family to Blackpool anyway

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Theevilsponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Booked this hotel for us and our 4 children and couldnt fault anything with it.Very clean hotel, all staff friendly and great with the kids.Central location.Will defo be looking to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Booked into another hotel which was awful, we went to this one and the service couldn't be better gave us a good price and great service!! The hotel was in a great location! Rooms were clean and tidy! Hotel was good crack and lovely owners! Would defo recommend! To anyone heading to blackpool for a party weekend! Good for big groups

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Came across this hotel by accident, after booking into the opposite york street hotel, that wasn't fit to keep a dog in!!!!! The owners were friendly and offered us a room. Couldn't fault it at all for cleanliness and atmosphere. 24 Hour bar was amazing, rooms were decently sized and the hotel is in a good location - only a short walk to the promenade. Definitely would stay again, totally recommend if you are travelling in a group looking for a night out in Blackpool!

Room Tip: Number 35, right at the top is a good size, overlooking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amyscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great location and car park at bottom of the road £10 for 24 hours that's about average for Blackpool. Bar has a 24 hour license during peak times. Great for stag and hen party's. the rooms are basic but clean nice and friendly staff. Breakfast time was the only let down for me because I had to stand for 20 minutes to wait for a seat in the end I gave up waiting and found a back street cafe. If your only after a bed to crash in after a beer this is ideal

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel and the staff within are brilliant. At the end of the day it's Blackpool and you get what you should expect. If you want a 'story free' few nights for a stag do then go and book into the Hilton. If you want stories to bring back that are stories of legends and "I made it through" then book here.

We arrived and was greeted by some great (albeit loud) music and a free shot. Once all the formalities were done regarding room keys and deposits there was a free shot in the bar already cued up. The pool table was missing a ball but that was not a problem at all as there was a great apology note to mention this before we placed our pound.

The room I had? room 2, a disabled room for two guests. The shower room was larger then the bedroom but hot water, plenty of bog-roll and a nice clean floor was a great first impression. Following a rather large cr@p from the both of us confirmed that the water pressure was up to scratch.

The beds were fine, no remote control for the TV but all it took was a simple trade of my tshirt for this with Kirsty.

Our neighbours were a sight for sore eyes. Plenty of rowdy action via a wardrobe being ripped from their wall and what can only be described as an armageddon of destruction continued through the afternoons and nights.

There were great security on in the evenings and early mornigns and it made you feel safe and secure that if anyone should throw a flipflop or a punch it would be dealt with quickly and efficiently!

Would I stay there again? HELL YES!!! But i'd would love more women to stay there as it's a right c*ckfest! No women at all during our weekend.

Room Tip: If you get room 2, ask for the remote for the digibox AND tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnoopMarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.0 mi away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
1,160 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,295 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#235 of 861 in Blackpool
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#90 of 861 in Blackpool
92 reviews
0.9 mi away
Westfield House Hotel
Westfield House Hotel
#311 of 861 in Blackpool
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington

Address: 20-24 Coop Street, Blackpool FY1 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing