We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best place in town”
Review of The Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wellington
Ranked #359 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best place in town”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

this is the best place I have stayed in in black pool the staff was so nice en so good to us we booked in at the last min after a problem with another 1 thay was so good with the kids 2 I so will stay there agen hope fully for many years to come thank u to all the staf there

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sileeds2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    33
    17
    6
    33
See reviews for
26
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We booked our trip via the Internet, and were not disappointed. The Hotel was lovely and clean the room was well equipped, and the beds were very comfy. They cater for children of all ages. The Staff were polite friendly and very helpful. Situated a short walk from the Blackpool Promenade. I would definitely stay here again next time I am in Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim061959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The good first. Great position. Just behind the tower. Close to pubs and sea front with excellent friendly service. The lady who runs it is great, really helpful and definitely raised my scoring of the hotel.
Now the bad. Rooms are poor. Very small for how many people are allocated to each. The whole hotel is dirty, I had to double check before sitting down anywhere in the common areas. The breakfast was ok but have had way better in most places I have stayed. The worst thing really is that this hotel seems to attract a Chavvy clientele. I know this is a stag weekender and it isn't the fault of the hotel directly but it is also sold as a family hotel but to honest, I wouldn't dream of taking mine there in a million years. Although in saying that, I wouldn't dream of taking my family to Blackpool anyway

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Theevilsponge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Booked this hotel for us and our 4 children and couldnt fault anything with it.Very clean hotel, all staff friendly and great with the kids.Central location.Will defo be looking to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Booked into another hotel which was awful, we went to this one and the service couldn't be better gave us a good price and great service!! The hotel was in a great location! Rooms were clean and tidy! Hotel was good crack and lovely owners! Would defo recommend! To anyone heading to blackpool for a party weekend! Good for big groups

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Came across this hotel by accident, after booking into the opposite york street hotel, that wasn't fit to keep a dog in!!!!! The owners were friendly and offered us a room. Couldn't fault it at all for cleanliness and atmosphere. 24 Hour bar was amazing, rooms were decently sized and the hotel is in a good location - only a short walk to the promenade. Definitely would stay again, totally recommend if you are travelling in a group looking for a night out in Blackpool!

Room Tip: Number 35, right at the top is a good size, overlooking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amyscottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Great location and car park at bottom of the road £10 for 24 hours that's about average for Blackpool. Bar has a 24 hour license during peak times. Great for stag and hen party's. the rooms are basic but clean nice and friendly staff. Breakfast time was the only let down for me because I had to stand for 20 minutes to wait for a seat in the end I gave up waiting and found a back street cafe. If your only after a bed to crash in after a beer this is ideal

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#31 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,851 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington

Property: The Wellington
Address: 20-24 Coop Street, Blackpool FY1 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing