We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION BUT CLEANLINESS LETS THIS HOTEL DOWN”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Wellington

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wellington
Ranked #373 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
mansfield
1 review
“FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT LOCATION BUT CLEANLINESS LETS THIS HOTEL DOWN”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

after just returning from this hotel i would stay i was let down by my expectations their website had given me. The staff were all friendly and nothing was to much trouble but the cleanliness of our room left a lot to be desired, some guest had got to their rooms and refused to stay lucky our room was not to bad , but one day we saw the cleaner and we fully understood why, the mop that she was carrying to clean the laminate floors was scruffy to start with.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyprus2008_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    33
    17
    6
    33
See reviews for
26
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

Tip top hotel, amazing staff..Keith & Janette are really good, party party party 24hrs!
Bar prices amazing! Clean, tidy fun atmosphere...Will recommend to all friends

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sazwick2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

Stayed on Saturday 16th Jan, brilliant hotel, lovely owners had a fantastic time, the hotel really made the weekend, clean with a tasty breakfast in the morning. Such a laid back and fun atmosphere with the non stop party. Will always stay here from now on when I'm visiting blackpool for the night. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodcon2006
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

I stayed at the wellington party hotel with a group of friends. We were able to check in and go to our rooms upon arrival at 12pm. The rooms were very clean and all had en suit, also very clean. The hotel manager and all other staff were very friendly, helpful and made our stay fun. The hotel is only a 5min walk to the bars (10mins with heels)!!!
The hotel has a 24hr bar with super cool bar area - twiser board in dance floor. Drinks are cheap and is a fun place to go back to for a party. We had a fab night out around blackpool and an even better night in the bar area when we returned. This is such an ideal place for group stag, hen and birthday parties. Breakfast was yummy the morning after 0 perfect hangover cure! we Will be returning SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jodcon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2010

The staff are so friendly and will do anything for you , it is a 24 hour bar so there is always someone around if you need anything, the rooms are well maintained and very warm and cosy. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves new years eve and found ourselves coming straight back to the hotel after the countdown because the staff were so fun to be with. The breakfast every morning was well cooked and there was a lot of it - definitely cured our hangover.Overrall I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who is up for a laugh. Could not fault one thing - definitely going again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare_lou36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2009

If you are on a stag party, hen do or are simply heading to Blackpool for a few drinks and then a few more then this hotel fits the bill! 24hr bar, hot showers and a bed to sleep in at night - what more do you want?! The staff are friendly and helpful and the atmosphere in the bar is cool and relaxed...go and enjoy!!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2009

This is by far the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. Dirty bed sheets, holes in the wall ,and ants on the floor. Lets me not forget the cold showers , no towels and joke of bar prices. Finally full of prostitutes trying to get you up stairs.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Beach) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wellington

Property: The Wellington
Address: 20-24 Coop Street, Blackpool FY1 5AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wellington Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing