We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fab hotel”
Review of Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I have just returned from the hotel crag y don, I was there with my mother and sister from 12 july till 15. when we arrived we got a lovely welcome from reception then we were giving the keys to our room, we had a sea view which was lovely,there was plenty of space and the room was lovely decorated, we were full board the food was lovely plenty of choice it was a buffet breakfast and dinner.entertainment every night was great,the hotel is spotless clean, the bar prices are good they also have jugs of cocktails at a great price also bar snacks if you are feeling a bit hungry, once again thanks to Barbra and guy the owners neil the manager and all your lovely staff will see you in october

Room Tip: every room i have stayed in has been lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jinty-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Craig-Y-Don
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Returned back with husband and 2 girls 9yrs,6yrs had a lovely time except windy weather at start of may.We visited this hotel few years back liked it then but even more now with the new owners.Nothing was a problem for any of the staff they were all so pleasant and helpful.The food was excellent and plenty of it they also do sandwiches and teas/coffees during day and night snacks with a lovely sun lounge looking out over the sea to enjoy it at our room was 23,24 with seaview lovely room and spotless.Will be staying here next time we vist and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaview are lovely to look out at
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcglone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just arrived back on monday from hotel and I would like to say what a fabulous time my wife and myself had at this hotel. The rooms are spotless in fact all of the hotel is spotless the staff were all very friendly and so were the owners the food was fantastic we enjoyed it so much that we have booked up to go at sept weekend and the new year .Just cant wait to get back .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

Very clean and friendly hotel good buffet breakfast, evening meal nice but a bit samey, salad chicken or fish. Didn't stay for entertainment but what we saw seemed OK. Outside patio area a bit small due to pond taking up a large part of it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gandtbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is the best hotel we have stayed in for friendlyness ,cleaness and good entertainment. We will definately be coming back next time we visit Blackpool. the only thing that was unbearable was the heat but that was not the hotels fault in fact they tried there best with fan etc Thank you all Peter and Linda

Room Tip: we had room 28 spacious bath with a shower . Room at back of hotel but we did miss the views as the...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwanseaLindyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have just returned from a four nights stay. Mon -Fri. The staff very helpful and friendly.The rooms are very good clean and spacious. The meals are excellent. With buffet breakfast and evening meals. Entertainment also provided every evening. Will certainly be paying another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyC222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at the craig-y-don and had an excellent experience. There were 6 of us in total (2children age 13 and 5). The rooms were very spacious, well maintained and extremely clean. The food (we only had breakfast but the evening meals looked really nice) was of a very high standard. Lots of choice at breakfast and something for every (i should know I have a very fussy 5year old)! We found the hotel made a very conscious effort to cater for all the family. We had 2 children at different ages who both thoroughly enjoyed the evening entertainment. Lots of variety for people of all ages (excluding small children) there was no need to go elsewhere.



The staff were very accommodating and helpful. It was my daughters 5th birthday while we were there and all members of staff helped us to make her day very special. They allowed us to put balloons and banners on the table and they made an extra effort by getting the evening entertainment to make a big fuss of her and get the hotel to sing "happy birthday" to her. They helped us to make it a day she will never forget! ...... Thank you Craig-y-don.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
1,390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,259 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,102 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Craig-Y-Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Address: 211-213 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Craig-Y-Don 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ever popular Craig-y-Don, situated in the most central position of the promenade, overlooking the Irish Sea, close to all attractions. Open all year round, we cater for coach companies, families, senior citizens and couples. All rooms and public areas have been refurbished. We offer hot buffet style breakfast and 3 course evening dinner, homemade by our resident chef, with over 35 years experience. Regular entertainment in our cabaret lounge with great sea views and sunsets. Games room with PS4,Xbox Kinnect, Bar football, Pool table, TV lounge, Patio garden. We've got it all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Craig-Y-Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing