We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blackpool football tournament.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Blackpool football tournament.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back from our stay at Craig Y Don in Blackpool. We were allocated this hotel when we booked our football tournament. Have to say. Rooms spotless, Food excellent. Could not complain about one thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathryn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigYDonBlackpool, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review,glad you all had a great time. I will pass your comments onto the other staff and hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time the boys are in a football tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    137
    31
    7
    11
See reviews for
310
177
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
coatbridge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

we went as a party of 44 and not one of us had anything to complain about, the hotel was spotless the food was great a big thanks to the chef ,and the entertainment was first class .we stayed 4 nights and all of the party said it was not long enough we cannot wait to go back .once again.thank you for care and attention given to us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigYDonBlackpool, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear guest, we are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay, what a lovely group of people you all are, it was a pleasure to have you all stay with us. Thankyou for all your lovely comments and hope you will all come again next year for your sequence dance week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

cannot fault this hotel for anything clean as a whistle, food was superb ,entertainment g reat,every night, would go back any time. great central location , lovely friendly staff very helpful in every way.

Room Tip: i was at the front in a big airy room traffic did not bother me at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigYDonBlackpool, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Whiflet dance group, thankyou for choosing us for your dance week. It was a pleasure to have you all and hope you will choose us again next year. We are pleased you enjoyed the cabaret, we have some very good singers here at the Craig-y-Don hotel. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Only Booked Twin Room for 3 nights B+B, Night Before Going To Blackpool, on Arrival was Told They Had Put Us In Triple Room With a Double And Single Bed Which was A Bonus and of Course Daughter went Straight For Double bed. The Room On entering was Very Nice And Clean And Bathroom was very clean with Bath And Shower. Only had Breakfast one Morning because we Over Slept a couple of Mornings but what we did have was very Nice. Evening meal we only had one night because daughter was bothered about 3 course meal the night we did have it was very nice with soup, main meal and desert and for £10 for me and £5 for daughter was good Value. Most Evenings we went out And Didn't Return Till Late So Didn't See Much Evening Entertainment But What We Did See was Good With male singers on. Staff At The Hotel Were Very Helpful And Friendly. Overall This Is A Very Good Hotel And Would Recommended It To Anyone With Great Location For All Attractions in Blackpool.
Hopefully We Will Be Going Back To Blackpool Later This Year And Going Back To This Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin1974190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalbeattie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the end of March, this is the first time we had stayed here but it was recommended. The hotel was fairly quiet and when we checked in we were upgraded to sea view rooms. Myself, husband and nother couple appreciated this greatly. The rooms were lovely, the beds were very comfy, in fact one of the comfiest we have slept in. The breakfast buffet was excellent, you could eat as much as you like with a varies choice. Great location for all attractions. Staff were very friendly and nothing was a bother to them. Will definately book this hotel the next time we visit Blackpool.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theholidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed Friday 25th April :
We spent a day in Blackpool with our 5 year old daughter and come across Craig-y-don as a spur of the moment stay in Blackpool.. On arrival the staff on the desk.. Lucy and Neil (apologies if I'm wrong) were brilliant, friendly and welcoming.. We stayed in room 1 which was lovely and clean spacious and had hot drink facilities, the bathroom was also immaculate.. The entertainment at night was GREAT bingo was brill.. Paul the comedian was hilarious for the adults and the children who loved him big thankyou to Paul!! (Especially for getting my partner up as his ventriloquist dummy!) bar staff again were extremely friendly.. And drinks/snacks are very reasonably priced.. The breakfast that is included in the price was fantastic and the restaurant staff were lovely and very helpful.. BIG THANKYOU to all staff at the Craig-y-don for making our stay stress free and enjoyable will see you all again very soon :) Kara Paul and Alexa

Room Tip: Room 1 is brill for a family of 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown St Boswells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

stayed at this hotel for 2 days 16th-18th april, would highly recommend clean rooms,beds were comfortable,breakfast was 1st class,the staff were excellent,nothing seemed to be a problem ,the entertainment was good as well, will be going back for the lights, well done to all staff you are a credit to your hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#28 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Craig-Y-Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Property: Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Address: 211-213 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Craig-Y-Don 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ever popular Craig-y-Don, situated in the most central position of the promenade, overlooking the Irish Sea, close to all attractions. Open all year round, we cater for coach companies, families, senior citizens, couples and small responsible groups. New owners have taken over this year, many rooms have been refurbished and by March 2012 the whole hotel will be complete. We offer buffet style breakfast and 3 course evening dinner, homemade by our resident chef, with over 35 years experience. Regular entertainment, bingo, quizzes, cabaret, games room. Patio garden. We've got it all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Craig-Y-Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing