We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Have just spent a great two nights at this hotel and what can I say ! Five star comfort,cleanliness,food, entertainment, and location. The staff are fantastic and the owners should be very proud of themselves for creating such a high class establishment without losing the homely, friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 455happycustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Manager at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest thank you for taking to write a great review, it means a lot to us, we will pass you comments on to our hard working staff, hope you will choose us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 783 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend .The room had a great view and was very clean .All staff were helpful and polite. The breakfast and entertainment were also good. We would recommend the Craig-Y-Don to anyone looking for a fun or relaxing break

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pots1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Manager at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest thank you for taking the time to post a great review, it means a lot to us and we will pass your comments onto the staff. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Craig-y-Don again at the end of May with 3 other people. Still the excellent service we have received before, good food, modern, clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. We enjoyed the bingo and entertainment too. The position of the hotel is ideal for walking into the centre or catching the tram just across the road. No hesitation in recommending it to anyone. Looking forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are worth the small extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Manager at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Great to have you guys stay with us again, thankyou for your lovely comments and see you sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After coming home from a very nice stay at Craig-y-Don, I need to give my view. Me and my two daughters stayed here for a couple of nights stay. With working in the hotel business for over 15 years, I know how hard it can be behind the scenes of the business. The room was lovely very clean, bed was really comfy, and amazing view if the sea. The breakfast was brilliant plenty of choice, you can pick and choose what you want. But what was really good was the customer service, from entering the hotel, to a lovely welcome, two the the friendly housekeeping team helping me with my case's and trolley. Would recommend anyone to stay here. You will not be disappointed!Will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest thankyou for all your great comments and we are pleased you and your 2 lovely girls had a good holiday. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just arrived home from our first stay at Craig-y-Don, and what a fabulous location, tram stop opposite, central pier a short walk away. The rooms were lovely, staff friendly, and the entertainment for a small hotel was outstanding, especially loved Lee Michaels the Robbie Williams tribute act and Paul Chance. We had an issue with the lock on our door and this was promptly dealt with. Thank you. The food was stunning proper dinners and the hot puddings of an evening were to die for. It was great that our children could have meat and veg every evening (although other options were available) thank you to everyone for a great stay, look forward to seeing you all again later in the year.
The Standerline Family

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi you guys, great to hear you enjoyed your weeks holiday, you certainly made the most of it with all your treasure trails! Thank you for your fantastic review of the Craig-y-Don and we look foward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Once again had a great time, recommend this hotel for all ages, looking forward to returning next year or before then.10/10
Entertainment good,friendly staff from owners to cleaning staff, nothing is a problem for them

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bellshillll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi to the golden girls! great to see you all again, than you for taking the time to post a great review and thank you for your valued custom. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a fabulous 4 days - our second visit to the Hotel Craig-y-Don on the Promenade at Blackpool. This Hotel offers everything, location, staff, comfort, entertainment, friendliness and excellent food. Within a short 5 minute stroll to the Central Pier this has to be one of the best locations for a hotel stay on the promenade. Many thanks to all the lovely staff. D,P & S

Room Tip: Sea views really are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don&Pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Arthur and Mary, thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review, we shall pass your comments onto the staff. We look foward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#24 of 73 in Blackpool
981 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
428 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Craig-Y-Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Address: 211-213 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £58 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Craig-Y-Don 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ever popular Craig-y-Don, situated in the most central position of the promenade, overlooking the Irish Sea, close to all attractions. Open all year round, we cater for coach companies, families, senior citizens and couples. All rooms and public areas have been refurbished. We offer hot buffet style breakfast and 3 course evening dinner, homemade by our resident chef, with over 35 years experience. Regular entertainment in our cabaret lounge with great sea views and sunsets. Games room with PS4,Xbox Kinnect, Bar football, Pool table, TV lounge, Patio garden. We've got it all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Craig-Y-Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing