We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“roll on october.”
Review of Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have been taking our family to the craig-y-don for 7 years now twice a year, and it just seems to get better each time. Family run hotel which caters to all, from Guy &Barbara all the way down to the cleaning staff all freindly and cheerfull and willing to help. Breakfast excellent, and a good choice. Entertainment first class. Rooms cleaned beds made daily, clean and tidy all through. Neil at reception always up for a bit of a laugh. Cant fault this hotel, our family are looking forward to returning in October. Well done Craig-Y-Don, keep it up. 10/10. Lorraine Ian & the girls.

Room Tip: All rooms great,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sophie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Craig-Y-Don
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently Enjoyed a 3 night stay at the Craig-Y-Don. Food and service were excellent. Room was nice and clean, it didn't have a sea view but no big deal as we don't want to spend a holiday in the hotel room. Cabaret was great and the kids really enjoyed themselves. Would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank milne75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just spent few days at Craig-y-don and also like previous posts happy with the service and the staff are so helpful and friendly.The meals are nice and plentiful and the only picky thing is you should allow kids half portions at evening meals from the buffet instead of chips and nuggets/sausages and that's a tip from my daughter who is a dietician.Only stayed in on the Friday night and the cabaret guy was a superb act (cant remember his name).Overall a yes from me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dougie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your fantastic comments. Its not a problem for children to have half portions from the carvery, its great to see kids liking broccoli!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday at Craig Y Don. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and returned this year as we had such a great holiday last year. There was my parents in there 70's my 13yr old daughter and myself.There is not a single thing you could complain about!!! The management are down to earth and lovely. The staff cant do enough for you whether it be maid, catering or bar staff. And then theres NEIL the receptionist the life and soul of the Craig Y Don......it just wouldn't be the same without him. The food is lovely both breakfast and dinner. Theres excellent entertainment every night that is suitable for all ages. Not forgetting their very own Craigy Donkey who comes out and dances with the kids. It is situated at central pier slap bang in the middle of it all...with a lovely fish pond that everyone stops to admire.....what more could you ask for?!?!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTrololoCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig y, Owner at Hotel Craig-Y-Don, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review with such fantastic comments, I shall pass your comments onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a great hotel good food rooms are spotless and they are very friendly we will be back we are booked for September and hopefully New year so don't hesitate and book this hotel entertainment was also great

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shugykilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a 4 day stay. Once again could not fault this hotel,the staff and management are superb food great as is the entertainmentand and all other facilities, if you are looking for a central hotel this is the one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a mid week break at this seafront hotel.What do you want from an hotel? It's CLEAN very Clean! The food is excellent,(Great Chef) Friendly attentive staff, and entertainment every night. I must particularly mention Jason Stuart and his lady wife on Monday evening, a five star show indeed I won't tell you how much it was Monday to Friday because you won't believe they could do it so cheaply Great value strongly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
1,390 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,100 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Craig-Y-Don? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Craig-Y-Don

Address: 211-213 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: £57 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Craig-Y-Don 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ever popular Craig-y-Don, situated in the most central position of the promenade, overlooking the Irish Sea, close to all attractions. Open all year round, we cater for coach companies, families, senior citizens and couples. All rooms and public areas have been refurbished. We offer hot buffet style breakfast and 3 course evening dinner, homemade by our resident chef, with over 35 years experience. Regular entertainment in our cabaret lounge with great sea views and sunsets. Games room with PS4,Xbox Kinnect, Bar football, Pool table, TV lounge, Patio garden. We've got it all!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Craig-Y-Don reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing