We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Colwyn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Colwyn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, rooms are clean and tidy and of good size for a B and B on the front, as previous hotels have been very small. Breakfast was good. very good location. Had a great stay here and would come back again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    442
    207
    32
    8
    10
See reviews for
294
174
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed last week with the Rick Nelson group and had a wonderful time. Rooms were spotless and the food was very good. The owners Charles and Sheila could not do enough for you, they put on two nights of great entertainment. Right on the sea front & near Pleasure beach. Would recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TELLITASITIS247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

off we went to the rick nelson w/e 9th may for three days what a fab time we had the staff were excellent joined in all our fun entertainment superb special thanks to charles sandra and staff hotel superb food fantastic would really recommend it thank you all the coopers room 303

Room Tip: get a sea view wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked a long weekend for 21 Members of the Rick Nelson Fan Club, Dinner Bed & Breakfast. The Owners and Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
We stayed from Thursday the 8th of May, to Tuesday the 13th of May, 2014. The Rooms were very clean and comfortable, most of the fitments were brand new and all had en-suite bathrooms, Flat Screen TV's, Tea/Coffee making facilities, Lift to all Floors, Restaurant, Bar, 2 Lounges, a Dance Floor, in the Bar was a Large Flat Screen TV, Ramp for Wheelchair Users to enter the Hotel. Nothing was too much trouble.
We enjoyed the light hearted banter from both the Owners and their staff.
The Food and choices for both Breakfast & Evening Dinner were plentiful and excellent.
Charles & Sheila the Owners helped me find Entertainers suitable for our needs, as our usual Entertainer wasn't available.
Saturday night he organised a Rick Nelson Performer (Steve Conway), who was very good, and Sunday Night he organised the fantastic all round local Entertainer (Tony James), he not only sang all night, for 3.1/4 hours non-stop, but also had us in stitches with his jokes and comedy.
Charles recommended G-Line Coaches for our Annual Sunday Coach Trip.
The Hotel location was very convenient for people coming by train, (Pleasure Beach Station), just down the Street, as we had visitors from the USA. The Tram & Bus Stop was just across the road, to take the journey along the Promenade, and plenty of Parking facilities for all our vehicles.
All in all they helped to make our weekend very special, and we will definitely consider using them again on some future occasion.
We can highly recommend the Colwyn Hotel, for anyone visiting the Blackpool Area.
Zoë & Melvyn Bridges

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeandmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Ricky nelson International Club held it's annual get-together at The Colwyn Hotel in Blackpool from Friday 10th May to Monday 13th may.

This was the first time we had gone to Blackpool for our annual get-together, and I must say...we had a truly WONDERFUL time.....The staff and management were FIRST CLASS as was the food and rooms....they could not do any more for us, and even joined in the entertainment at night.

We had two BRILLIANT acts on the Friday and Saturday...with plenty of singing on both nights.

The 4 American members who joined us at the Colwyn to were VERY appreciative of what they did for us.

We will certainly be going back to this wonderful hotel in the future, and thoroughly recommend it to similar groups as well as for a weekend break in Blackpool, or to enjoy a weeks holiday etc;

Andrew Wilkinson, President of the Ricky nelson International Club for 40 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed 3rd -5th May the hotel was lovely the hosts were welcoming and friendly, Our room was cosy but immaculate also breakfast was very nice and plentiful. The location of the hotel is ideal with tram and bus stops across the road or a 2 minute walk to pleasure beach or a good 15 minute to the tower. We would gladly stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Booked this last minute. Staff so helpful and kind. Lovely clean warm room. Bed was brand new and so comfortable. Breakfast lovely was lovely and staff were so friendly and helpful. thank you Colwyn hotel I will be coming back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anneh h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#3 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colwyn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colwyn Hotel

Property: The Colwyn Hotel
Address: 569 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Colwyn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colwyn Hotel, situated on the fashionable New South Promenade overlooking the Irish sea and stunning sun sets, is a Blackpool hotel with a commitment to excellent customer service. If you're looking for a quality yet affordable hotel in Blackpool, you can't go wrong at the Colwyn Hotel. We're excellently located next to Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the Sandcastle Waterpark, G-Casino and South pier. There are tram and bus stops right across the road to Cleveleys, Fleetwood, Stanley Park and Blackpool's amazing zoo. We offer free parking on our forecourt and free wifi. There is a lift to all floors. Most of our rooms and our dining room have excellent sea views. You need to know that you'll receive the right standard of hotel accommodation, at the right price. If you're looking for a summer holiday or a short break, you'll always enjoy your stay in Blackpool when you stay at the Colwyn Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Colwyn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing