We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“this is now my no1 hotel x” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #82 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wales uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is now my no1 hotel x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

been staying at blackpool for years but never found a hotel b & b that i would return to, but since staying at jesmond dene i will never look for another place to stay this hotel is the best ever . Theres everything you need from a computer room lounge to a bar, excellant bedrooms cleaniness is superb with wide screen tv and loads of channels. your hosts are very welcoming and friendly and gives advice on where to visit for food or days out etc and as for their cooking you cant fault it a massive cooked breakfast cooked to perfection with all your cereals etc plus if you book for evening meal again its excellantly cooked and its 3 course with everything freshly made .. so take my advice and dont look any where else if theres a room for you here book it is outstanding and located in a lovely area xxx i cant wait to go back in august thanks for having me xxx

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzzannehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We had an absoloutly lovely time, this bed and breakfast is on a nice little street and you can even see the sea from your room! The breakfasts were great and we were made to feel very welcome!!! We would definately stay again as the owners were very helpful and kept the hotel beautifully clean as well as being genuinly nice people!!!

Room Tip: We had a family room on the front which was excel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derbysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

Excellent,SPOTLESS and best nights sleep ever in any b n b we have ever stayed in. FABULOUS BREAKFAST and lots of choice. Nice to use a shower with no dirt in any nooks and crannies. Keep up the good work. This is the first review i have ever bothered to write but feel this gem of a place deserves it. VISITING BACKPOOL? THEN DONT FORGET THIS GREAT PLACE TO STAY. JO,PAUL SMITH AND BOYS (2 june 11 to 3 june 11.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauljoaznoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

very clean and friendly place to stay breakfast are realy good even for kids

Room Tip: all rooms good and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliecox26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

i recently stayed in this hotel with mt boyfriend and a couple of my friends, we had a fantastic expereince at the jesmond dene and havent stopped talking about it since, we are going to be returning in a couple of weeks which i am sure will be another fantasic break. ron & Di were so helpful and nothing we asked was too much. they were very friendly & very helpful and are a credit to the Jesmond Dene. the rooms were very modern with a very very comphy bed!. i am looking forward to staying in this hotel again.
once again i would just like to thank Di & Ron for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahelizabeth1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

2 adults, 1 teenager and 2 boys 11 and 8. Had a fab time last weekend. Ron and Di can not do enough to make you feel comfortable and welcome, from the tea on arrival to the reccommendations for takeaway. The rooms were modern and clean. with tea and coffee, plenty of clean towels . Rons breakfasts are a great start to the day, cooked to order. The kids loved the computer room with X-box and computers, In all a fabulous weekend and I'm sure we'll be back.!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lturvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

I stayed at the Jesmond Dene Hotel in March 2011 for the weekend with my partner and four year old child. The owners Di & Ron were both very friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us or our son. The family room we stayed in was clean, tidy and comfortable. There was a choice of breakfast in the morning. We went for the cooked breakfast which was well cooked and there was plenty of it.. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tallulah70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#94 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#90 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#56 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#2 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jesmond International Hotel
Jesmond International Hotel
#416 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#76 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing