We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great new year again”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #128 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just returned back from jesmond dene again for new year celebrations with our extended family." best time ever ". Thanks again Ron and Diane we re so gratefull for a magnificent time see you very soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
There are newer reviews for Jesmond Dene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

What can i say about this B&B that hasn't already been said, Ron & Di are perfect hosts. Nothing is to much trouble for them. Even before we stepped through the door Di was asking if we required tea/coffee and Ron was jumping in the car to park it up,great service. I would defiantly recommend this Hotel and will be booking up again on our next trip to Blackpool. Thank you Ron & Di. Cliff

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

this hotel is a great place to stay from the moment we got there di and ron (absolutley lovely people) made us all so welcome. the rooms were really clean breakfast was great, nothing was too much trouble will definitly be returning from the bray/sharpe familys in leicestershire

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shesha-kebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Came back last week from a great extended family break. Diane and Ron are great hosts who can not do enough for you. We were at the hotel with six children varying in age from 10mths to 10yrs, which were totally accommadated for from highchairs to a childrens room with computers and xbox.The rooms were spotless with ensuits. The Lounge bar was relaxing in the evening with a television and the drinks kept flowing and we could see the children in the next room through the window. Ron cooks a great full English breakfast and the poached eggs are the best ive had. Diane and Ron also got us discount tickets for the Pleasure Beach and the Indoor Water Park which was about a 10 minute walk away. Great Hotel, Great Location, Diane and Ron Great Hosts, Great Atmosphere. looking forward to going back. Sarah, Paul & Co from Essex.

Room Tip: Book well in advance as Hotel is always busy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Just back a few day ago from the Jesmond Dene, lovely place to stay the rooms were clean and tidy. Diane and Ron the owners were very helpful as they got us discounts for the Pleasure Beach and the Blackpool Tower. It is also a great place if you have kids who like on the internet as they have a computer room with 3 PC's and X Box games which is all free to use.
We will book again next year as we all enjoyed our stay and Diane and Ron were very good hosts.
John and Sandra from Glasgow.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnC03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

For 2 years now myself and my 2 boys and my sister with her daughter have stayed at this friendly family hotel. 2 years ago as we sat in the bar having a drink with and a chat with Di and Ron, we made friends with annother family from Nottingham, who also returned this year. The atmosphere is fantastic and the welcome is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble for Di and Ron and they always go out their way to help.The computer room is brilliant for the kids as well as the adults and as for the breakfast! yum yum We will only ever stay at this one hotel as they are welcoming friendly and perfect hosts. Thankyou for a great stay and we will see you next year Tracey and boys

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Just wanted to say what an amazing time we had when we stayed at the Jesmond Dene in Blackpool last month. It was our third stay. And with didn't think it could get any betther, but of course it did. It was like meeting up with old friends. Di and Ron are brilliant. Always there for anything we need. And we can't wait to come back next year. They accomodated our children. And they took the time to chat to us. For anyone thinking about staying at the Jesmond Dene. You won't find a friendlier, cleaner place to stay. There was nothing Ron and Di wouldn't do for us. And the breakfast was to die for. Although I did need to walk five miles every day to burn of the huge breakfast. Oh and the beds were unbelievable. I wanted to taken mine home with me :-)

With out a doubt we will be going back next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#107 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#152 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,054 reviews
0.1 mi away
Number Twenty-Five Guest House
Number Twenty-Five Guest House
#81 of 859 in Blackpool
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#26 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing