We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #101 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

stayed here 3 nights,great hotel,diane and ron were very accommodating for children of all ages,as well as adults,we felt like we were in our own home we were made to feel that comfortable,clean,quiet,friendly and a great sleep at night,ron's breakfasts were good set us up for the day the kids got a wee easter egg under their cups,very nice,kids had a ball in the games room,they didn't want to go home,will definately be going back,thanks again diane and ron xx

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmitchell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

stayed for 3 nights in the jesmond dene and couldnt have asked for a better stay was like a home from home. as soon as i arrived with my young daughter we were greeted by Diane such a warm welcome with a cuppa and was then showed to our room wich was very clean and very comfortable was so relaxing and peaceful. then we met Ron and he also gave us very warm welcome and his breakfast is to die for. Diane and ron looked after me and my daughter very well and i will definetly b goin back no need and i will be recommending it to anyone i know going to blackpool with a family. There is alson a grat games room for the kids also so the kids will never b fed up.Thanks for making our stay brilliant diane and ron will be seeing you again soon love charlene x

Room Tip: all rooms are a good size,clean and have flat screen tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carron, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights. Welcomed by Diane with a lovely cup of tea and a wee chat.. She let us have our pick of 2 rooms as we had 2 little ones with us. The rooms are very spacious and very very clean, decor is also lovely...Great facilities with computers and games area which kept my 4 year old occupied and most importantly entertained and happy :-)
Breakfast in the morning was brilliant and sets you up for a busy day ahead in Blackpool.
I will definetly be recommending your place to all my friends... Keep up the good work Diane & Ron and see you again soon x

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

Stayed at the jesmond dene for the weekend and couldn't have asked for a better stay. The room was clean, looked beautiful and was very comfortable. There was no roudy noise so I had a very relaxing stay. And the best thing of all was the hotel owners, frankly the nicest couple I have met. Very warm and welcoming and couldn't do enough for u. Over all a brilliant stay and I would highly recomend staying ther as I will without a doubt be going back myself :) x

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LexiJayee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This was our second stay at Jesmond Dene, we were welcomed by Diane and Ron with a lovely cup of tea, our spotless family room was excellent,Ron's breakfast is fantastic,we really enjoyed our stay,will definitely be coming back and will recomend Jesmond Dene every time !! Thank you for looking after us so well Diane and Ron xx

Room Tip: Fantastic family room on the front,very sunny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbysam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

i would recomend the jesmond dene to all i had agreat time ron and diane are very warm and welcoming cant fault anythig thanyou
t

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

A very frinedly and warm welcome when you arrive and thats only the begining Diane and Ron are very helpful and polite they will make your stay rememberable will deffinately be coming here again and would recommend this brilliant hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#53 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#89 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#86 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing