We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Karen Stewart and family”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #114 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Karen Stewart and family”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

i have just returned from an excellent stay at the Jesmond Dene Hotel which was my first visit. It was recommended to me by my friend who has been going for the last 7yrs . Diane and Ron where both excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome i had booked a family room and a double room but when i had arrived i didnt actually realise it would be a double bed and Diane was very helpful and offered me another family room which helped us out a lot. We were offered tea or coffee on arrival and the breakfast was of a very high standard they were very good with the kids as well while they were on the laptops not asking them to leave when there time was up. The rooms were very clean and comfortable we will certainly be going back there again hopefully in october i would recommend this hotel to anyone for a short or long stay hospitality is excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed at the Jesmond Dene on many occasions and Di and Ron have been fantastic hosts every time. We are offered a hot drink as soon as we walk through the door. The rooms are always clean and in great condition and the food is top notch. Everytime we leave I can't wait to go back and have a wonderful time again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Jesmond Dene with my Husband, children and other family members. From the minute we arrived Ron offered us tea and coffee and was very chatty and welcoming.We managed to secure a parking space right outside the hotel, (which can be difficult when very busy). However another member of our party had safe and secure parking space behind the hotel.

Rooms were spotless with en-suite and tea, coffee facilities and comfy beds.

Breakfast was served in 2 sittings and I must say that I have stayed in a few hotels on Blackpool and it was the nicest breakfast we have enjoyed, nothing was too much trouble. A big hit were the homemade pancakes for my children ( Yes Ron they were nicer than mine).

On our second night we had a 3 course evening meal, which was tasty and very good value for money especially with a large family to feed, after our day out we came back to the smell of a sunday roast cooking!!

The computer room at the front of the hotel keeps the kids amused while you having a quiet drink and a chat with other guests.

Location is central to all the attractions, the promenade is only 100 yards at the end of the street wiht a tram stop.

Rooms are to be vacated by 10am but there was no urgency it was just a pity our visit went so quickly.

If you are visitng Blackpool for a short or long stay and want a warm friendly hotel with an excellent breakfast to set you up for the day then you dont need to look any further, We hope to return soon and and bring our niece who made a friend for life in Ron.

Take Care and thanks for your hospitality will be returning in the near future.

Leanne & Family.x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Diane and Ron were simply the most welcoming hosts ever, coffee was offered on arrival and both seemed so friendly, also the parking was a big bonus in a safe secure place. The room was really clean and comfortable,and Rons breakfasts were just what we needed before setting off early for the golf, also they were so sweet letting us bring our fish and chips back to the dining room, the best fish and chips we have ever tasted.An added bonus was one of the players was staying as well as us, so lots of excitement, thank you both so much and we loved everything,Lady Hutchison from Suffolk

Room Tip: we were in room 2 facing the road, only the seagulls were a bit noisy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Having stayed at the Jesmond dene several times i would highly recommend the hotel.. Di and Ron are brilliant cannot do enough for you .. warm welcome and very very friendly... The food is excellent and the rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable which all adds to a very warm and friendly atmosphere. The computer room is a big hit with the kids and big kids alike and the xbox too. Everywhere is spotless. Love it at the Jesmond dene and can't wait to go back in aug with all the family all 13 of us.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Just returned from a 5 night stay with my partner and our 6 year old son, we loved our time here, the owners Diane and Ron were absolutely brilliant, the hotel is spotless and the food is great, the xbox was a big hit with our son, I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Thank you Diane and Ron for making our stay so special
Sharon, Gordon & Connor

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaza67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

When I stayed at the jesmond dene I felt at ease always comfortable throughout all rooms, all facilities where warm, colourfull and welcoming. The beds where comfortable the dining room had a beautifull atmosphere. The food was was excellent and I have never met two people as polite as the owners at the jesmond dene and I can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troy_starwars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#100 of 856 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 856 in Blackpool
1,022 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#84 of 856 in Blackpool
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 856 in Blackpool
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arties Hotel
Arties Hotel
#96 of 856 in Blackpool
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing