We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic 2 night stay”
Review of Jesmond Dene Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Ranked #107 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north east
1 review
“Fantastic 2 night stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

just returned from 2 night break ,been going here for a few years now .excellent value and ron and diane are very welcoming and nothing is any trouble .would highly recommend looking forward to next years visit .michelle slade and amily

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks Michelle for taking the time to write a review always nice to see you all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
79
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stafford
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

arrtved late on friday 18th oct and quickly show to our room no 4 and given all the information we needed.Went out with friends who were staying at a nearby hotel,coming back at around 10 15 and asked if our friends could come in for a drink as thier hotel was not licenced.Ron and diane welcomed them in with open arms and we stayed in the bar till about 12 15.Very friendly atmosphere at all times and a brilliant breakfast,rooms are comfortable with tea and coffee readily available.If we go to Blackpool again we would stay at this hotel without any hesitation

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StaffordRoblynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks Rob and Lyn for writing the above review it was your first time at the Jesmond and hopefully it wont be your last!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just returned from Friday and Saturday night bed and breakfast at the jesmond dene as per usual excellent value for money very friendly atmosphere and a lovely breakfast Ron and Diane can't do enough for you we will be returning in October see you soon sharon and Paul

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jesmonddeneblackpool, Owner at Jesmond Dene Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thanks Sharron and Paul for taking the time to write the above review.
Always nice to see you youve been staying a good few years now see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Jesmond Dene for the Switch-On weekend. As the hotel was not full, Diane gave us Room 2, a triple room, instead of the twin that we had booked. The room was a good size, very clean and extremely comfortable. I have never slept so well when on holiday. The breakfast is excellent and Ron works really hard to ensure everyone gets what they need. Ron and Diane are great hosts and I would recommend the Jesmond Dene to anyone looking for value for money in Blackpool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pedantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed here august 2010, great hosts. Ron and Diane good laugh and kept the place up beat with endless comedy and chats, met other guests staying here to this day we still keep in contact and this is due to the great way Ron and Diane include you in the chat and make you feel very welcome. Very clean and great breakfast. If you needed anything they where happy to help. In fact we extended our stay because we where having such a good time. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

First time at this hotel.
Prior to our stay Diane was always replying to any emails i sent and answered all my questions.
We stayed for a week on 10th August.
When we arrived we were offered a cup of tea or coffee before been given our room keys. Ron helped me and my partner park our cars around the back in secure parking.
We were helped with our luggage upto our rooms.
The rooms were lovely and clean, bed was comfortable and had plenty of pillows. Room was equipped with hair dryer and a fan which is great when its a bit too hot. There were plenty of towels which were changed everyday if you wished.
Tea and coffee was left in the hallway for you to pick up as you needed.
Diane offered to change our bedding mid-week and hoover our rooms. We arent fussy so just left them for the week.
The breakfasts were lovely, full plate/ plenty. Fresh juice on the table and tea/coffee.
We stayed in for tea one night and WOW! it was beautiful. Plenty of it.
The bar was open every night, infact through the day if you wanted. Prices were reasonable too.

Both Diane and Ron are very friendly and made us feel at home. Always willing to do stuff for you and notjing is ever too much. Diane always offering you a cup of tea or coffee if your sat waiting yo go out downstairs etc.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Truely excellent! For anyone going to blackpool this is the place to stay!!
We will be back agaon next year with more of the family.

Thankyou Diane and Ron for making our stay a pleasant one!
The Jones group.
Bev, Brian, Hayley, Nicola, Tony. Eleanor & Raymond.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby04052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very clean hotel and welcoming people, Just returned from a weekend away had great time really nice people. Parking was provided which was a bouns for us. Would highly recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean and tidy also gave fresh towels everyday and breakfast was perfect. Could not fault a thing. Also caters for children with computers and x.box's. Will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and tidy with en.suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The New Brooklyn
The New Brooklyn
#54 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#98 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#85 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jesmond Dene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesmond Dene Hotel

Property: Jesmond Dene Hotel
Address: 20 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfy cosy hotel catering for family and couples only. One minute to the sea front and local to all attractions. All rooms en-suite Free computer lounge two sittings at breakfast ensuring you never have a long wait. Fully updated with new beds carpets TV en-suites etc. Late bar available. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing